We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Property! Big Rooms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #29 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice Property! Big Rooms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

While this hotel is out by the airport, if you have a car, it's great. Rooms are big, service is good, breakfast is included. It takes less than 10 minutes to get into downtown with an exit on the right that dumps you off right onto North Temple, I think it is. Nice pool for the kids and hot tub too! Not much around in the way of restaurants or shopping, but if you just need a place to stay and like value for money, this is a great choice! Get a suite if it's not too much more...lots of room!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseVargas100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    222
    69
    32
    23
See reviews for
198
161
60
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here because we were traveling with our dog. Agree with the other reviews, the rooms are large and well laid out but they are very spartan. Weird bathroom, two narrow louvered doors instead of a solid door, not much privacy ! Our big disappointment was the condition of the exterior. Very dirty. The parking lot was gross, needed a good cleaning. The window of our first floor room was so dirty you could not look out and the screen was covered with spider webs :(. There were old hangers on the lawn along with dog poops. It was very disappointing that all the neighboring hotels(and there are a lot) look like they have their own cafes or grills for easy dinner. Not La Quinta. We had to drive to a crumby coffee shop that was recommended by the front desk. Beds were comfy !:). I would try one of the neighboring Marriott or Hilton properties next time. There's also a Best Western and Comfort Inn all on the same street.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MVrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great location for airport, hotel well equipped with a gym, swimming pool and jacuzzi. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was great with items being restocked often. Staff really friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martintracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

When in Salt Lake City, we stay at this location. Convenient to the Interstate and excellent value.
The rooms are spacious, clean and well-appointed. The front desk personnel are friendly and the complimentary breakfast offers the routine items for a free breakfast.
There are a few other hotels next to this La Quinta. I would recommend Wingtips Restaurant in the Holiday Inn Express for a quality dinner. The noise level is low for being near a highway and the property is well-maintained.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elleb333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a great hotel. We paid $129 for our sty. The rooms are large and beautifully clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even Accomadation us 3 hours before check in time. This was great as we were pretty tired after a big journey. The free breakfast was simple but excellent and the shuttle bus to the airport free! The on site laundry was a great surprise and very useful as we had been RVing previously. Thank you La Quinta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4905 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City International Airport is a 100% Non Smoking Hotel and Renovation completed in June, 2012. We are located on the west side of Salt Lake City Int'l Airport and just 8 miles west of downtown Salt Lake City. Local attractions all under 15 minutes away include Spring Mobile Ballpark, The Maverick Center, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena, City Creek Mall, Gateway Mall and Valley Fair Mall is only six miles away with many new restaurants and two large movie theaters. Also nearby is Miller Motorsports Park and the Olympic Skating Oval as well as USANA Ampitheater. Local Companies include DHL, Expedex, Platt Electric Supply, Cummins, RC Willey, Federal Express, Hunter Douglas, FBI and many more all in close driving or shuttle distance. No matter what time of the year you visit please enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi, fitness room, or a jog through the International Business Center. We have large green areas to walk your dogs as well. Our HDTV includes 32 channels with free to guest movies and interactive plug and play on our 32" televisions. If you are flying in and don't have a car we are here for you with our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Also offered to our hotel guests is our Stay & Go Parking Package with seasonal rates to leave your car while you fly out after your stay with us. Parking is of course free while you stay in the hotel. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
La Quinta Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing