We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet friendly and very nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    239
    76
    34
    27
See reviews for
211
169
64
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

When in Salt Lake City, we stay at this location. Convenient to the Interstate and excellent value.
The rooms are spacious, clean and well-appointed. The front desk personnel are friendly and the complimentary breakfast offers the routine items for a free breakfast.
There are a few other hotels next to this La Quinta. I would recommend Wingtips Restaurant in the Holiday Inn Express for a quality dinner. The noise level is low for being near a highway and the property is well-maintained.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elleb333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a great hotel. We paid $129 for our sty. The rooms are large and beautifully clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even Accomadation us 3 hours before check in time. This was great as we were pretty tired after a big journey. The free breakfast was simple but excellent and the shuttle bus to the airport free! The on site laundry was a great surprise and very useful as we had been RVing previously. Thank you La Quinta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Room was big and clean.Beds were very comfotorble. Price was ok, I liked everything about it except the breakfast which was mediocre. Pool was big and relaxing. But definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel2597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have stayed at this La Quinta several times while driving through Salt Lake. In fact we make it a practice to stay at this location for the exact reason that the price, location and service is some of the best for the price. We have stayed at several 4 star hotels that don't compare to this hotel. The hotel is quite, clean and has friendly staff. Checking in and out couldn't be more convenient. We highly recommend staying here and look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Register early and staff on upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank efeierabend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here numerous times, although until this year invariably in February, when we use it to book-end trips to Park City. Conveniently located near the airport, to which the desk will send a van to pick up guests, so store the # in your phone's memory, the La Quinta has reasonably priced, immaculate rooms with very comfortable beds, an indoor pool, and a work-out room, and offers a modest but satisfactory breakfast. Additionally, the front desk staff are exemplarily courteous and helpful. One caveat, though, of which we were unaware until this year, when we stayed there mid-summer, when Utahans apparently tend to travel with their pets, as opposed to boarding them, is that, the La Quinta being a "pet friendly" motel, pet-free guests are apt to find themselves in rooms next to obstreperous dogs, as happened to us. Fortunately, the desk staff were accommodating and moved us to another room, but, while guests with pets apparently are assigned rooms, if available, on the first floor, my inquiries revealed that the motel has not established definitive pet-friendly and pet-free zones, so that, if the first floor fills up, guests with pets are assigned to other floors. I would recommend that the motel establish such zones for the benefit of both groups of travelers.

Room Tip: 1. If traveling in the summer, when reserving a room, do so with the motel directly, and request a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baf426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#30 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4905 West Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City International Airport is a 100% Non Smoking Hotel and Renovation completed in June, 2012. We are located on the west side of Salt Lake City Int'l Airport and just 8 miles west of downtown Salt Lake City. Local attractions all under 15 minutes away include Spring Mobile Ballpark, The Maverick Center, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena, City Creek Mall, Gateway Mall and Valley Fair Mall is only six miles away with many new restaurants and two large movie theaters. Also nearby is Miller Motorsports Park and the Olympic Skating Oval as well as USANA Ampitheater. Local Companies include DHL, Expedex, Platt Electric Supply, Cummins, RC Willey, Federal Express, Hunter Douglas, FBI and many more all in close driving or shuttle distance. No matter what time of the year you visit please enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi, fitness room, or a jog through the International Business Center. We have large green areas to walk your dogs as well. Our HDTV includes 32 channels with free to guest movies and interactive plug and play on our 32" televisions. If you are flying in and don't have a car we are here for you with our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Also offered to our hotel guests is our Stay & Go Parking Package with seasonal rates to leave your car while you fly out after your stay with us. Parking is of course free while you stay in the hotel. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
La Quinta Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing