We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near SLC airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #36 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great location near airport but not close enough that the airplane noise is bothersome. Fast checkin and check out. Good indoor pool and jacuzzi. Large rooms. Ok breakfast. Waffles, hard boiled eggs, but no sausage. Short shuttle ride from and to airport every 1/2 hr. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 695 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Handy to I-80. This facility is clean and pleasant. I had stayed at the Hilton Garden inn next door the week before. It's posh but expensive. The LaQuinta is less expensive but quite nice. The hotel directed me to a connected restaurant but I went back to the Hilton Garden Inn to eat. Otherwise, there are no restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elainest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The rooms seemed new, and the beds are good. I got there at about 1:00 in the morning (if you even consider that morning), and they still had a person at the desk, which was very good. I would come back to this hotel if an airport hotel was nesscary.

Room Tip: If you want to get the breakfast, make sure to wake up at about 8 in the morning. All of the rooms a...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XelleldTheRandomGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sacramento, California, USA
1
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We love staying at your inn. The location is superb for us when we travel to and from Colorado. Our room request is always granted. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very polite and helpful. We look forward to our next stay in 2013.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very Clean Hotel near SLC Airport. Fast and reliable Shuttle to and from Airport. Rooms are very clean. Staff is great. My only true complain is the morning breakfast. For the same price I paid at La Quinta, I had a real brunch type of breakfast at my Madrid, Spain airport Hotel....I do not understand why Hotel chains here in America, cannot offer the same type of great breakfast that the European hotels offer. Also, the WIFI signal was not very strong....At least in my room. I do not know if it is the same problem throughout the hotel, but it is included in the price of the room. I would stay there again if traveling to SLC.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank carlocB9030VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Was really impressed with all aspects of this hotel. It is a great place to stay if the location meets your needs, or if you need to be near the airport for an early morning flight or layover. Have stayed in a lot of La Quinta's and there properties do vary, but this is one of the very best

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hurricane, Utah, USA
12
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I only rated the cleanliness a 3 because when my husband pulled back the covers on the bed, there was a huge dirt spot on the bottom sheet. It looked like someone had stepped on the bed with a dirty shoe. So, apparently the sheets were not changed for the next quests. The location was OK, but no restaurants nearby, so consequently I don't think the value was that great. The rooms were quite large as well as the bathrooms, which I loved.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
750 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
623 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Air...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4905 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $87 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City International Airport is a 100% Non Smoking Hotel and Renovation completed in June, 2012. We are located on the west side of Salt Lake City Int'l Airport and just 8 miles west of downtown Salt Lake City. Local attractions all under 15 minutes away include Spring Mobile Ballpark, The Maverick Center, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena, City Creek Mall, Gateway Mall and Valley Fair Mall is only six miles away with many new restaurants and two large movie theaters. Also nearby is Miller Motorsports Park and the Olympic Skating Oval as well as USANA Ampitheater. Local Companies include DHL, Expedex, Platt Electric Supply, Cummins, RC Willey, Federal Express, Hunter Douglas, FBI and many more all in close driving or shuttle distance. No matter what time of the year you visit please enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi, fitness room, or a jog through the International Business Center. We have large green areas to walk your dogs as well. Our HDTV includes 32 channels with free to guest movies and interactive plug and play on our 32" televisions. If you are flying in and don't have a car we are here for you with our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Also offered to our hotel guests is our Stay & Go Parking Package with seasonal rates to leave your car while you fly out after your stay with us. Parking is of course free while you stay in the hotel. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
La Quinta Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing