We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter goes above and beyond!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed October 4, 2012

On arriving, we had to get our boarding passes for our flight out the next day. Easter over heard me talking to our party, and since I was an hour to early for our boarding passes, she offered to print for us. I thought that was so nice, we were all tired and did not want to have to come back down to the lobby in an hour to print our passes. She also suggested dinner plans for us, and gave us a high lighted map in which to follow. If you are traveling thru Salt Lake City, this is a great place.....location was great, nice new decorated rooms, and of course Easter!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank thepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 727 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

This L.Q. has all that we need in an airport convenient hotel. The staff was very helpful and genuinely friendly throughout both our incoming and leaving stays. The airport shuttle was clean and quick with helpful drivers each time we used it. The facility itself was recently renovated and was clean and bright, with nicely done rooms and bathrooms. One caveat, although the hotel is located in a business park/hotel cluster, there are virtually no options for eating without driving away from the property.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikerRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

HEY!! I really enjoy staying at this LQ. It is very recently tastfully remodeled and the staff and service people were very nice and friendly. I have never done a review before but felt that the service I received warranted extra measures.

The location is easy and quick but dining opportunites are surprisingly limited for the location that is so close to the airport. If you just stay overnight, you'll not likely notice but if you stay a week or hold a conference, it is a drawback and an inconvenience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank C9088UZlaurac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Big comfortable room with outstanding design in carpet, bed linens, wall hangings and furniture. Big desk. Lazy Boy recliner. Big bathroom. Very clean. Everyone nice and helpful. Very well kept grounds. Wish we could find as nice a place every night on this road trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainPCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Logan, Utah, USA
1
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stay at this La Quinta often. The recent remodel looks great. There is now a snack area and personal items area where you can purchase items. The breakfast is always fresh and the People friendly. We have never had a bad experience here it has always been a nice experience and keeps us coming back. If you are needing a place to stay especially by the airport this is great value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
1
Reviewed September 30, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mariah C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#22 of 77 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#36 of 77 in Salt Lake City
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#25 of 77 in Salt Lake City
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 77 in Salt Lake City
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#38 of 77 in Salt Lake City
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4905 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $94 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City International Airport is a 100% Non Smoking Hotel and Renovation completed in June, 2012. We are located on the west side of Salt Lake City Int'l Airport and just 8 miles west of downtown Salt Lake City. Local attractions all under 15 minutes away include Spring Mobile Ballpark, The Maverick Center, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena, City Creek Mall, Gateway Mall and Valley Fair Mall is only six miles away with many new restaurants and two large movie theaters. Also nearby is Miller Motorsports Park and the Olympic Skating Oval as well as USANA Ampitheater. Local Companies include DHL, Expedex, Platt Electric Supply, Cummins, RC Willey, Federal Express, Hunter Douglas, FBI and many more all in close driving or shuttle distance. No matter what time of the year you visit please enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi, fitness room, or a jog through the International Business Center. We have large green areas to walk your dogs as well. Our HDTV includes 32 channels with free to guest movies and interactive plug and play on our 32" televisions. If you are flying in and don't have a car we are here for you with our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Also offered to our hotel guests is our Stay & Go Parking Package with seasonal rates to leave your car while you fly out after your stay with us. Parking is of course free while you stay in the hotel. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
La Quinta Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing