We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd choose it again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This was the third of four LaQuinta Inns that we stayed in on our recent road trip. We used them for 1-2 night stays as they are convenient to the major highways and very affordable. The rates we paid ranged from$79-$119. They all accommodate our service animals with no charge. Unfortunately wek woke up and packed and we were too late for breakfast. It worked OK though since there was a Cracker Barrel just a few exits away. CB was also a go to place for us for breakfasts on this trip,when the hotel didn't offer one, or we chose to leave early or late.
Although we were vacationing, it was easy to see that this LQ caters to business travelers. I'd be glad to go back there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 721 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
1
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Outstanding accomodations. Friendly staff. Would stop at this location again if the opportunity presents itself. The best accomindation of our trip south. The breakfast was not what I expected. Went to fast food down the road.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

While moving across country with 3 kids, 2 cats, and 1 dog, our moving truck broke down and was towed into Salt Lake City. We found this La Quinta to be wonderful. Great pool, nice breakfast, and most of all-no extra fee for pets. They also made sure we were on the ground floor and near the dog outside area, which is equipped with poop bags. The price was awesome. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Icrbg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stateline, Nevada, USA
1
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We always try to stay at La Quinta because of their dog policy. Rooms are always clean and staff very helpful. Air conditioner was a little loud and if opened window could hear the freeway. We also make sure room is in good condition when we leave, we want you to keep your dog policy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Afton, Wyoming, USA
1
Reviewed July 25, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I had a bad day of travel and I booked this room at the airport hotel kiosk.

The attendant said that the shuttle ran until 1am (it was about 12 midnight when I booked) I paid 129.00 for the room.
The shuttle never showed up, so I took a cab that cost about 15.00.

I got to the hotel, and guess what? NO ROOM!!

It was now 1.30am. The LQ reservation line was not answering calls.

The front desk clerk did help me find a nearby room, so that was the ONLY saving grace.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbTob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaSLCAirport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

I'm sorry for that stresseful day of travel. When the airline started cancelling those flights we were rushed for the remaining 3 rooms we had. Unfortunately it happened at the same time several people were booking on line and through the call centers from the airport. I'm glad Chris was there to find a room for you. I checked my files and show that we did not charge you for a room If you are showing a charge on your credit card from La Quinta please contact me at the hotel so I can make sure it is corrected.

Respectfully,

Jeff MacDonald
General Manager
La Quinta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
809 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#29 of 75 in Salt Lake City
835 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#30 of 75 in Salt Lake City
641 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#24 of 75 in Salt Lake City
289 reviews
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4905 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $84 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City International Airport is a 100% Non Smoking Hotel and Renovation completed in June, 2012. We are located on the west side of Salt Lake City Int'l Airport and just 8 miles west of downtown Salt Lake City. Local attractions all under 15 minutes away include Spring Mobile Ballpark, The Maverick Center, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena, City Creek Mall, Gateway Mall and Valley Fair Mall is only six miles away with many new restaurants and two large movie theaters. Also nearby is Miller Motorsports Park and the Olympic Skating Oval as well as USANA Ampitheater. Local Companies include DHL, Expedex, Platt Electric Supply, Cummins, RC Willey, Federal Express, Hunter Douglas, FBI and many more all in close driving or shuttle distance. No matter what time of the year you visit please enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi, fitness room, or a jog through the International Business Center. We have large green areas to walk your dogs as well. Our HDTV includes 32 channels with free to guest movies and interactive plug and play on our 32" televisions. If you are flying in and don't have a car we are here for you with our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Also offered to our hotel guests is our Stay & Go Parking Package with seasonal rates to leave your car while you fly out after your stay with us. Parking is of course free while you stay in the hotel. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
La Quinta Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing