We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
157
60
19
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
157
60
19
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom suite front desk social hour bagels free shuttle housekeeping staff spacious rooms comfortable stay ski trip salt lake inns slc downtown interstate television rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 257 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We spent a night at the Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport enroute to a ski trip in Park City. The hotel appears to be ~ 20 years old and is in need of a major update. While the room was relatively clean, there is an accumulation of wear. The rooms were functional, but dated. The staff were kind and responsive to our minimal needs. The breakfast buffet was subpar. The scrambled eggs were barely edible. The bagel was reasonably good. The breakfast room also needs updating. Our room was on the side of the hotel adjacent to a 4 lane highway - noisy. We would probably not stay again - the hotel is too tired.

Room tip: Avoid rooms on the side adjacent to the 4 lane highway!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beagle1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkE3509, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Hi Beagle1946,

Thank you so much for leaving us with your valued feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and sharing that with our media. We will address these matters that we can fix with our team to make sure that our guests do not find themselves having the same poor experience. Please contact us directly if you wish to address these issues further.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

A snowstorm at home is all it takes to get stuck in Salt Lake City overnight. Fortunately the Residence Inn, as well as other similar products, is near the airport.

It includes a free and prompt shuttle, which will also take you to the Traxs light rail system if you want to do some exploring, The free hot breakfast, and the evening happy hours.

However, this is an older property, with only one slow elevator. In addition there were a number of maintenance issues in my suite, which otherwise was quite charming and well appointed. I reported the various issues to the front desk and I'm quite certain they were taken care of promptly. All the staff that I met during my brief stay was wonderful.

I love the Residence Inn brand, and would typically give it a five-star, but for the maintenance issues. I would also add that it is kind of in the middle of nowhere. The little store's selection was very limited. There are a number of nearby hotels with restaurants and one independent restaurant nearby, but if you want to go to do much of anything else you need either a car or that hotel shuttle.

Room tip: Get room not facing interstate.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkE3509, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Hi Victoria,

Thank you so much for leaving our media with your valued feedback. Our team works hard to ensure a comfortable and pleasant visit by all guest and we are so happy to hear that you felt that. Please come see us again if you are back in the area.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

I had a bad connection and needed to spend the night in salt lake city. This hotel is pretty close to the airport. It is relatively clean, but you can tell it is heavily used by both road and air travelers. Spacious rooms, nice little convenience store. One weird thing, they make you sign a waiver saying that the hotel is not responsible for anything left in your car. I couldn't tell, but it must be a high crime area.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UPTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkE3509, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us and our media valued feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us when in the area. The Waiver is a precaution and does not have anything to do with the crime rate in the area. Vehicles parked in our lot overnight or even longer are very safe. We hope that you will come see us again if travel brings you back to the area.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Our reservation at the nearby Marriott Spring Hill Suites got us no rooms at the night of check in because the hotel double sold their rooms. When we were sent to the Residence Inn, we were upset and tired. However, the manager and the front desk person Sam were nice and welcoming.

The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The service was super. We got a free upgrade for the poor experience at the Spring Hill Suites. The manager is very nice and helpful. The breakfast was nutritious and delicious.

We were pleased with the Residence Inn and highly recommend it.

P.S.: We gave a 4 star instead of 5 was because that the stay should be complimentary as promised by Marriott (for failing to honor their reservations at Spring Hill Suites and this hotel is a sister hotel also under Marriott). However, we were charged at a higher rate that we didn't agree.

Room tip: Nice hotel. Will stay in the future.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkE3509, Sales at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Hi Cindy,

Thank you so much for talking a moment to share your experience with us and our media. We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate situation but happy that we were able to assist. Our team works very hard to make sure all guests are happy and we love to hear when we succeed.

However, we do apologize for the miscommunication and understanding about your rates. You are absolutely correct in thinking that you should not have paid any additional for a room with us. It should have been picked up by the Spring Hill who is managed by a different company. I recommend following up with them.

We hope to see you again if you are traveling to the area again.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a very special place. It combines large, well appointed rooms, with an efficient and generous staff. In the rooms we stayed in on two different occasions (Room 124 and Room 225), each had a complete kitchen, sitting room, desk, large bed and good sized bathroom. Televisions too, of course.

The hotel had a pool and gym facilities, diy coin operated laundry, barbecue area, sitting/dining room area and numerous slot machines for drinks and snacks. A feature which impressed us was the ‘mix’ barbecue, cooked by hospitable Scott and funded by the hotel. Such a warm, friendly place.

The hotel provides a free shuttle service to and from the airport, which is close by. And it’s position near a major SLC artery, made it easy to exit and return from touring Utah.

It does not have a safe or robe and slippers, but has the usual toiletries.

The buffet breakfast has something for everyone and plenty of it. All this was accompanied by truly wonderful staff, who couldn’t do enough for you. Can recommend this hotel whole heartedly.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank S_Carter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark E, Sales Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Hello Stephen,

Thank you so much for providing us with your valued feedback and such kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us because we pride ourselves on making sure that each and every guest feels at home.

We value your time spent with us and hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews