We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

i like this place and I use to go there almost every month. Good part about this place is that it's very near by airport.

its 3 mile away from downtown where I generaly go for business meeting.

Not much restaurants for lunch and dinner but you will get few.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranavmmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany2148, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your continued loyalty and we hope to see you next time your travel brings you to Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    52
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
57
35
25
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brigham City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We live far enough from the Salt Lake City airport that we find it much more relaxing to make the drive south and stay at one of the various airport hotels the night before our flight. The Marriott Residence Inn has become our preferred lodging site as it is comfortable and larger than just a hotel room, plus the kitchen area makes having dinner after we are settled in so much more convenient than having to stop at a restaurant on the way. In addition to a separate bedroom and living area, the units include a limited kitchen with dishes & cutlery and a small dinner table: we just bring something for the microwave (or leftovers that would have been thrown away) and so save both time and money avoiding a restaurant for dinner (more to spend on vacation!). And then, depending on our flight time, we can enjoy both the in-room coffee and a nice, leisurely warm breakfast downstairs before hopping their shuttle for the airport. For our next trip in December, with an early flight to Mexico, we plan to try the 'grab-and-go' breakfast on our way to the international terminal.


For those staying longer, the 1-bedroom units have a stovetop and dishwasher, just not a 'real' oven, and the staff will even do your grocery shopping for you if you fill out a list and give it to them. Also, on certain mid-week nights they have a social hour that includes a light dinner as well as a glass of wine - unexpected here in Utah!

The Residence Inn is soooo much nicer than a cramped hotel room with no alternative than to sit on the bed and balance cold pizza on a napkin for dinner: somehow, I think those days, at least for us, are in the ancient past! Not only that, but you can use either your Marriott Reward points for the stay or get Rewards credit if you pay. And for us, having experienced both traffic delays and vehicle problems on our way to the airport, the Marriott Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport offers tremendous value, especially in peace of mind.

The other advantage of staying here before heading to the SLC airport is that you can leave your car for up to 7 days for only $15, and then take their complimentary shuttle to/from the airport. Compare the cost of any of the long-term lots and you'll discover that savings alone pays for much of your Residence Inn stay. On return to the SLC airport, each terminal has a courtesy phone to call for pick-up and the shuttle drivers are very nice to drop you right at your car in the parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorienbaskets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany2148, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to write a response about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I wanted to give you an update on our weekly parking fee, as it is now $20. We look forward to seeing you again in December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I'm a Marriott Rewards member. My wife and I have stayed in many Marriott properties across all of their brands, in all parts of the country. We are fond of the Residence Inn brand, and have stayed with them often, even using them for family get-togethers.

We recent stayed at the Residence Inn at the Salt Lake City airport for a few nights. On the plus side were the staff members we interacted with. All were typical of Residence Inn employees....smart, helpful, proactive, cooperative, and anxious to please.

On the negative side was the overall "tiredness" of the property. We're accustomed to Residence Inns that are well laid out, up-to-date in design and furnishings, and having everything in very good working order. This Inn is obviously an older building. An older building is not necessarily a problem if the building and furnishings have been kept up to date. The concerns we had included:

- The public areas showed their age. The seams in carpets were frayed in areas. The seams in the wallpaper were lifted in a few areas.

- The chairs and sofas in our suite were badly worn. Two of the three phones in the room didn't work right. When we turned the heat on to warm the room a bit, the room quickly filled with a smell of something over-heating; it concerned us enough to turn the heat off. I realize that the heating system had probably not been turned on for a few summer months, but this shouldn't happen in a Residence Inn. The room lacked the electrical outlets for device charging that you're accustomed to seeing in modern hotels. The arrangement of furniture in the room was a bit "off", as if an attempt was made to fit older furniture into a room not designed to accept it...furniture seemed jammed in rather than placed comfortably as in most Residence Inns.

We are confident in the Marriott name. Our disappointment in this RI showing its age was probably amplified by our stays within the last 6 weeks with in two SpringHill Suites, two Courtyards, and a Fairfield Inn. All of these properties were thoroughly up-to-date, well furnished, well equipped, and in great shape. In our opinion, the Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport would greatly benefit from a thorough remodeling. However, please don't tinker with your great staff!!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoMembers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany2148, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback.

We apologize the Residence Inn was not up to your standards. We are happy to let you know we have an upcoming renovation starting November 1st, 2013 that will be completed by January 1st, 2014. We hope that you will give our newly renovated hotel another try the next time you visit Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I were visiting Utah and had a flight home scheduled for 6 a.m. We decided we did not want to drive hours to the airport in dark early morning so I booked us a room in this hotel. Wow was it worth it! I agree with some of the other reviews that the hotel was a little hard to find, but not too bad.
Even though we arrived there at 1 a.m. the desk clerk was kind and cheerful. We were extremely tired and practically fell into our room. But my sleepiness didn't keep me from exclaiming how beautiful the room was! Everything was impeccably clean, the TV was new and worked great, the bathroom was spotless, and best of all, the bed was deliciously comfortable!
If the bathroom sink drain plug hadn't been stuck closed everything would have been perfect.
We will stay at this hotel from now on whenever we need a SLC airport hotel. I recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great price for a two-bedroom suite. Suite was very clean. We arrived at 1 am after both our original and connecting flights were delayed. Steven was friendly and efficient, checking us in quickly and providing a map to the nearest gas station, which was nearby, but hard to see since the roads surrounding the hotel are not well lit.

Breakfast was the best I've had at a Residence Inn because they had very crispy bacon! There was also a good selection of fruit. Of course, there were many other breakfast foods to choose from. We used their computer to print our game tickets and check in and print boarding passes for the return flight. We had no difficulties.

The electric fireplace was very much appreciated after returning from a football game at BYU, where we sat in the rain and cold for several hours and watched our team lose. We checked out Sunday morning at 5 am. Steven was there once again, just as pleasant as when we checked in.

There is nothing near this hotel except for other hotels. You have to drive several miles away to get to the center of Salt Lake City and restaurants. If I was driving into SLC, I would stay at the other Residence Inn that is in the downtown area. However, you can't beat this location if you are flying into or out of SLC early or late in the day. It's only a few minutes from the airport and there's nothing better than great customer service when you are checking in late or checking out early.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I arrived at the Salt Lake City airport at 10:45 PM a few weeks ago having entirely missed my connecting flight. My airline was offering no assistance with hotel booking so I desperately started calling hotels near the airport. The staff at the Residence Inn could not have been more helpful. They only had a two room suite available at my late check in time but the gentleman at the front desk offered to give me the AAA rate so the price of the room was slightly less insane (although, to be honest, even the two bedroom suite was priced extremely well). The room was quite lovely and even had a (albeit electric) fireplace that gave it a cozy feel.The hotel serves a much better breakfast than I ever would have expected with a large selection of hot food as well as the usual cereal and mini bagels. The shuttle service to the airport was very easy to arrange. A surprisingly great hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I wanted to stay near the airport so my options were limited. This hotel was close to airport but the configuration makes it hard to find, hard to find the front door and a bit difficult to find nearby restaurants, especially if you have no car (the hotel has a shuttle 24 hour service to and from hotel). The location is adjacent to Interestate 80. I did not hear traffic but view was poor. The general feeling I got was that the estabilishment was squeezed into a vacant lot behind another Marriott product, a Courtyard. The place also is due for a rehab, room itms looked old, rust around grates, dusty. I will likely look for a different hotel on next visit.

Room Tip: Ground floor is best
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BossRino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#30 of 75 in Salt Lake City
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#37 of 75 in Salt Lake City
258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4883 W Douglas Corrigan Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#26 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#26 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport hotel is just a free shuttle ride away SLC airport. It is also convenient to Energy Solutions Center, Salt Palace Convention Center, Miller Motorsports, and several ski resorts are just 30 miles away. Our modern suites feature separate living and sleeping areas and fully-equipped kitchens. We offer a free hot breakfast buffet each morning and a weekday evening social with free appetizers and drinks. Our pet-friendly hotel also has an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor SportCourt and even a patio with a BBQ grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport Utah
Salt Lake City Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing