We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good for the night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #37 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good for the night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We were on our last day of an 8 day trip, this place is a little dated. The indoor pool is ok, but the chlorine smell is a bit much. Breakfast is the typical Marriott chain fare. We rented the 2 bedroom 2 bath suite, one room for the kids and one for us. The lobby staff was nice and friendly. Overall it was fine, a little close to the freeway but we wanted to get out of town early and were heading west on I-80 so it worked out. $139 for a Friday night was not bad when compared to other hotels we stayed at in smaller cities. I couldn't see spending more than a few nights here as I am not sure about the "Residence" part.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    46
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
53
28
22
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. You get a welcome treat of trail mix and a bottle of water, a very pleasant surprise. Our two-bedroom unit was very clean but could use some updating and better soundproofing ... hence the three stars. The couches and decor were soooo 80s and looked really old. The noise from the highway is unacceptable.
Evening socials of a light pasta dinner was a welcome treat for us who just arrived from a long flight.
In a pinch, this is a good hotel. But I just found out that there are other Residence Inns in Salt Lake City. They might not have the issues I discussed earlier.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Diamond, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The staff couldn't be better. I stay in hotels over 300 nights a year; there are fancier places but you couldn't have a better staff. They will buy your groceries, deliver them to your room and always have a friendly hello when you walk by the desk. The pool area is kept very clean as well as the BBQ area. I've stayed in a lot of Residences but this one is tops for price, cleanliness and service.

Room Tip: NE corner of north wing or north side or south wing is quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Desk staff very helpful and nice. Rooms starting to look dated but clean. I could hear noise from other guests at night, but rooms generally quiet. Convenient to airport and highway. I would stay here again in the future.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank reynsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed one night and the road noise on the I-80 side was tremendously loud, all night. We arrived on a reservation at 930 pm and were given a double on the roadside despite reserving a Queen. This place has a good restaurant for breakfast and is great inside. For a room facing a noisy interstate highway we severely overpaid for this room. If you come here insist on an inside room or go elsewhere.....or bring earplugs.

Room Tip: Inside room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

One of the most awesome hotels that I have ever stayed in. Great job by the staff for a very enjoyable stay. Rooms were very clean and well maintained by housekeeping. The only down side of the trip was the weather, which they could not control. Nice job!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kcsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Due to a maintenance problem with my Delta plane (that will be an entirely differen review) I was given a free night at the Residence Airport in SLC. Although I did not have a lengthly stay I was VERY impressed with how clean and comfortable the room was. It was well appointed even though I did not need the kitchen. They had a small but decent amount of quick items I could microwave for "dinner" once I finally got to a place to sleep after 24 hrs. And Kevin J, the young man at the desk was very helpful as well...I asked if they had somewhere I could charge my iphone with a usb cord, as that was all I had, and he ran to his car and grabbed a plug end for me to use for the night. The van drivers were very nice at midnight when I was picked up at the airport (even though he was being yelled at by people that were angry with Delta) and at 7 when I left again the next morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#42 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4883 W Douglas Corrigan Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2817
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#26 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#26 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport hotel is just a free shuttle ride away SLC airport. It is also convenient to Energy Solutions Center, Salt Palace Convention Center, Miller Motorsports, and several ski resorts are just 30 miles away. Our modern suites feature separate living and sleeping areas and fully-equipped kitchens. We offer a free hot breakfast buffet each morning and a weekday evening social with free appetizers and drinks. Our pet-friendly hotel also has an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor SportCourt and even a patio with a BBQ grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport Utah
Salt Lake City Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing