We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveler rating
243
350
187
80
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
350
187
80
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfastindoor poolyogurthot tubsalt lakecoffee makerthe shuttle driverfree shuttlerental carmotelsuper8slcperkinsproteinyellowstoneinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 958 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2010

When we arrived the room smelled very bad. I realize that a hotel floor is not the cleanest thing, but this one seemed much worse than it should be. The decor and furnishing are outdated. The screen had fallen off the window, so had we wanted to open it, we wouldn't. The bathroom had very dim lighting, I assume so that you couldn't actually see how dirty the grout is on the floor. The bath towels are extremely small, and they have the softness of sand paper.

We also found a dirty diaper under the bed. It was in a bag, but it still should not have been there.

The service was okay, but I would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8saltlakecityut, Webmaster at Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of the missing screen from the window in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to necessary repair.

• Maintenance was approached about the possibility of improved lighting in the bathrooms.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We stayed at the Super 8 at Salt Lake City Airport on the night we arrived in the USA. It is convenientlly located, easy to find, and we found the receptionist very helpful and friendly.

The room was a good size, with a comfortable bed and pillows, and we had a good night's sleep, despite the fact that the hotel seemd to be quite full. The bathroom was clean and tidy with plenty of towels and the water was hot with plenty of water pressure.

The breakfast was fine and suited our needs and there was plenty of room to seat, despite the fact that a coach party of business people were having breakfast at the same time as us.

All in all we had a good night at this hotel, and we would recommend it for a night's stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GloucesterKdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

the Super 8 motel had a nice room, clean, and good amenities for the price. overall, a very good value. However, we chose the one near the airport and the advertising says it provides a courtesy shuttle to the airport. This turned out to be only partly true because the motel management had conditions attached to the "free" shuttle. Simply put, they just don't pick you up or take you back. we had to pay for a taxi to the motel. they provided us a shuttle back to the airport. because of this I will not use this motel again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Soupman30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8saltlakecityut, Webmaster at Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport for your recent stay in our area. I am very glad that you liked your room and consider it to be a good value.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Management was notified of the nice things you said about your room.

• Management was approached about your problem concerning the shuttle. It was discussed changing the advertisement in order to make it perfectly clear what is meant so that potential valued guests do not feel deceived.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

IF money is your only criteria then this motel is OK but there are much better places to stay for $10-$15 more nearby. So what was the issues? This motel has old mattresses that are broken down and give a horrible nights sleep, we had cockroaches in the room (I killed one climbing the wall above the bed headboard), we had a sink that did not drain, the noise of big rigs rolling by all night and in the morning there was instant coffee with a paltry continental breakfast (hey what's not to like?). I selected this because of past reviews and wish I hadn't. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8saltlakecityut, Webmaster at Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Management was approached about upgrading the mattresses.

• Maintenance was notified of your report of cockroaches in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to any needed extermination.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you experienced with the sink drain in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to any needed repair.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

After 24 hrs travel . It was nice to have a clean room with no noise , its distance to the Airport was just right.
Could not get any cheaper accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cybershot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews