We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, serviceable. But not again. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“For the price, serviceable. But not again. ”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Called from the airport, and Joann was helpful and professional; partly why I chose this hotel. Needed an 8-hour day stay (no place at the SLC airport for an 8-hour layover, and my health required a rest).
The horrid chemical smell assaulting guests upon entering is on purpose! A smell machine with fan on high was foul and worrisome: what are they trying to hide? Can't imagine that a floral public bathroom sent with overtones of Raid insecticide is in any way comforting to guests, or the staff.
Another staff member, seemingly management, was less than civil to Joann, and never spoke more than a curt word to me. I asked for the shuttle schedule to return to the airport and the curt staff member said, "Eight or eight thirty." When Joann reconfirmed to her it was tonight, not tomorrow morning, she was rather rude and abrupt in contesting Joann, in front of me. A simple, "Great, thanks for double checking," would have been more useful than, "It doesn't matter, only eight or eight-thirty." It matters to me that I get back to the airport on time. It was uncomfortable for me to hear a manager speak gruffly to an employee who was charming, on the ball and helpful with my needs.
The room, while adequate gets negative points for the thick dust on the AC coils, so thick I opted to not use it even though I wish I could. Blowing dust around the room is not okay for me, though on the plus side, the room smelled pleasantly neutral. Also the TV was an older CRT model with an electrical hum that made turning it off the only viable option. The bed was too soft, as if the box springs were going. Sitting up against the headboard to read was uncomfortable as the mattress dropped a good 6-8 inches and my legs then stuck up at an uncomfortable angle.
Hey, it was $61 or so with tax, but polite conversation from management to staff, and turning off the make-it-smell-like-a-toxic-chemical-dump assaulting the guests during check in would go a long way to improving my rating.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank itismartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pateltej18, General Manager at Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Comments like yours allow us to view our hotel from a guest's point of view. We will learn from comments like yours in how to better ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    323
    171
    65
    87
See reviews for
298
243
84
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The room was dated, but clean. The airconditioner was iffy at best. Placards in room stated it would turn on when it sensed people in the room, but ours would turn on/off randomly. Staff assured us it would catch up when we requested to be moved, but it never really did. Staff were a bit abrupt when checking in (we got there late) but otherwise were friendly and helpful. Pool and hottub were clean, nice. Parking was easy. Overall an okay experience, but nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Alisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pateltej18, General Manager at Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. I appreciate the fact that our guests take time to remark about our service and our property even when their experience isn't to their satisfaction.We hope you will give us another chance should you come back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at the hotel as a family with 3 children for 2 nights. Nice hotel in a great location, courteous and efficient service of the staff and the room was clean. We really enjoyed the gym, pool and hot tab. Bothered us that there was not a fridge and microwave in the room. In addition, the room was too small for 5 guests. Breakfast was basic and consisted primarily of carbohydrates.

Room Tip: All writen above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pateltej18, General Manager at Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We appreciate your business. I would like to apologize on behalf of my staff that the room and the breakfast did not exceed your expectations.I do thank you for giving us the opportunity and hope your future travels are safe ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasboro
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The entire hotel & room was super clean...And the evening desk clerk was the nicest clerk I have ever meet. .She went out of way to be helpful was questions I had... I would recommend this property to everyone..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA7188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pateltej18, General Manager at Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
I would like to Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport and would like to Thank You for your gracious comments. I will pass them along to the staff member that help you. It will make her day. We appreciate your business and hope that you will stop to see us again if you are in our area and Thank you so much for the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#45 of 75 in Salt Lake City
894 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airpo...
#52 of 75 in Salt Lake City
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
739 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 223 N Jimmy Doolittle Rd, Interstate 80 West Exit 113, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport is located in the International Center, five minutes west of the Salt Lake International Airport. Proximity to the airport makes this hotel a natural choice for Drive, Park & Fly packages among guests from Idaho, Wyoming, Nevada, and Utah. Call the property direct to inquire about Drive-Park-Fly Packages.At the Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, you can enjoy a well-deserved stop in a quiet location, away from the bustling Salt Lake Downtown. Overflow from Salt Lake City and neighboring cities is not uncommon during Spring and Summer, so book early. The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport hotel features a choice of 75 rooms with Iron/Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and in-room coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Super Eight Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Super Eight
Salt Lake City Super 8
Super 8 Airport
Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing