We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    253
    123
    46
    63
See reviews for
211
186
70
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very close to airport. Computer and printer in lobby allows you to print your own boarding pass. Can walk to Perkins Cafe and Bakery. This gym had free weights and a water cooler, in addition to a treadmill and stationary bike. Nice pool and hot tub, also.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gfloridabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublette
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great room and facility. New so was very clean and attractive. Would recommend to all my friends and family.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Rooms and furnishings were average, pool and hot tub were nice. The breakfast wasn't much. There is a cluster of 6-8 hotels in this area but almost no place other then a Subway to eat. Next time I would try and stay on the east side of the airport where there are more dinning and shopping choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m2ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We've been here many times on our way to California. The loction is close to I-80 on the west
end of the city and easy access to the highway. The Hotel is clean and looks good. We did
have a problem with the a/c system and had to change rooms. We would recommend
trying to get a room with the updated system. The clerk was helpful; however, the manager
was nonresponsive. We would most likely stay here again, but would check the room out
first. The breakfast is good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place was clean and very near the airport and Salt Lake City for convenience. Access to major routes was also convenient. The staff was extremely helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Meredith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#42 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#54 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
Comfort Inn Airport/Internationa...
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#30 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 223 North Jimmy Doolittle Road, Interstate 80 West Exit 113, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#36 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport is located in the International Center, five minutes west of the Salt Lake International Airport. Proximity to the airport makes this hotel a natural choice for Drive, Park & Fly packages among guests from Idaho, Wyoming, Nevada, and Utah. Call the property direct to inquire about Drive-Park-Fly Packages.At the Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, you can enjoy a well-deserved stop in a quiet location, away from the bustling Salt Lake Downtown. Overflow from Salt Lake City and neighboring cities is not uncommon during Spring and Summer, so book early. The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport hotel features a choice of 75 rooms with Iron/Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and in-room coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Super Eight Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Super Eight
Salt Lake City Super 8
Super 8 Airport
Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing