We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“This was one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in for...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #42 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    287
    146
    54
    71
See reviews for
252
215
77
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raymore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The bed was firm, the air-conditioning was comfortable, the towels were thin, yet the bathroom was clean and the shower worked well. The fridge froze everything - we had to throw food away but it was quiet and we slept well. The coffee maker was so small that we had to make coffee twice for two people. There wasn't any furniture to sit on except for office chair that was very uncomfortable. We were there for 4 day so that was disappointing. Internet was slow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Everything ok about this hotel. Free shuttle to the airport which is close. Staff were good & the lobby spacious with a good choice for included continental breakfast. Room clean, no fridge but free ice available. Bathroom facilities very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at this super 8 hotel for three days. Despite the reviews about the flood, the problem seemed to be fixed by now. There was no funny smell, no fans or stains or anything.
The hotel staff was very nice and welcoming. The room was clean and spacious with a king bed, a couch, an armchair, table, desk, air condition, TV, fridge and coffeemaker. WiFi and ethernet were both available in the room. There are vending machines on the first and second floor, you can get a bottle of coke for just $1.50 which is very inexpensive compared to other hotels. Breakfast is as advertised with a variety of pastry. Airport shuttle is available upon request.
Also the view on the mountains (I got a room on the east side of the hotel) was impressive, especially the reflection from the sunset on a building with a glass front looked nice.
I will definitely book this hotel again next time I go to Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norco
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our room was ok but they had a flood on the floor above us and we had 12 fans blowing hot air down the hall for most of our stay. It was like an obstacle course walking through the cords and fans to our room. I had my 90 year old mother with me and it was a little difficult for her. Problems happen but no compensation or change of rooms were offered and under the circumstances I think the room rate should have been adjusted for the
hot hall ways. The lighting in the bathroom was awful. The drain wouldnt work properly for about 3 days had to stuff a wash cloth in the plug to get the tub to drain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Everything was good but the price. You advertise $53 per night on two separate billboards, but won't give the price

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

good value for the price. I would stay here again. restaurants close by and very nice people at the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#41 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
Comfort Inn Airport/Internationa...
#52 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 223 N Jimmy Doolittle Rd, Interstate 80 West Exit 113, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#36 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport is located in the International Center, five minutes west of the Salt Lake International Airport. Proximity to the airport makes this hotel a natural choice for Drive, Park & Fly packages among guests from Idaho, Wyoming, Nevada, and Utah. Call the property direct to inquire about Drive-Park-Fly Packages.At the Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, you can enjoy a well-deserved stop in a quiet location, away from the bustling Salt Lake Downtown. Overflow from Salt Lake City and neighboring cities is not uncommon during Spring and Summer, so book early. The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport hotel features a choice of 75 rooms with Iron/Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and in-room coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Super Eight Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Super Eight
Salt Lake City Super 8
Super 8 Airport
Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing