We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (907)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 907 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Suzette B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We made reservations and when we got there, they had gotten them all wrong and then charged US for their mistake to put us in a room that did not smell like someone sat in it and smoked all day long. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ANDY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8saltlakecityut, Webmaster at Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry it was not the pleasant stay you and your employees had anticipated.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The registration person received additional training in how to deal with registration problems.

• Maintenance was informed of the unpleasant smell you reported in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its elimination.

We take our reviews very seriously. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank WILLIAM F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelManager8515, General Manager at Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We booked a non-smoking room for a one-night stay here, only to find that there was only a smoking room left or a room/STORAGE CLOSET, which we were shown and was filled with musty, dirty boxes that could very well have been filled with roaches, or other bugs. That we were shown the room at all was outrageous. That we were not offered discounts, or upgrades or anything of the sort was unconscionable. We eventually took the smoking room, but the experience has soured us from ever staying at Super 8 again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank ROBERT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager8515, General Manager at Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Robert,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We do offer room upgrades and discount when available. We were sold out due to Outdoor Retailer convention in town and the only non-smoking room we had available was our Generic Suite ("Storage Room") which was offered to you. I can also assure you that we do not have a single bug in our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I give full points. The staff were excellent, especially the nice lady that drove the shuttle van. It was very cold out but the hotel lobby, halls, kitchen area and the room were all cozy warm. The place was clean throughout. Only 5 minutes from the airport. Gas station and convenience store just around the corner. Breakfast was excellent. Great price for the room too. Next time in Salt Lake City I will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank STEPHEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager8515, Manager at Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you Stephen for your kind words. We strive each day to make sure all our guests are happy and satisfied with their stay with us. I will personally make sure to relay your feedback to our shuttle driver. Also, our housekeepers truly do a wonderful job keeping our hotel clean and I thank you for noticing and mentioning that. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope we can continue to be your one stop hotel whenever you visit Salt Lake City, Utah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#46 of 75 in Salt Lake City
940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airpo...
#49 of 75 in Salt Lake City
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
803 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#36 of 75 in Salt Lake City
697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 223 N Jimmy Doolittle Rd, Interstate 80 West Exit 113, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#36 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $86 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport is located in the International Center, five minutes west of the Salt Lake International Airport. Proximity to the airport makes this hotel a natural choice for Drive, Park & Fly packages among guests from Idaho, Wyoming, Nevada, and Utah. Call the property direct to inquire about Drive-Park-Fly Packages.At the Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, you can enjoy a well-deserved stop in a quiet location, away from the bustling Salt Lake Downtown. Overflow from Salt Lake City and neighboring cities is not uncommon during Spring and Summer, so book early. The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport hotel features a choice of 75 rooms with Iron/Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and in-room coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Super Eight Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Super Eight
Salt Lake City Super 8
Super 8 Airport
Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing