We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We arrived late one evening from having delays on the east coast, overall every tired. The Super 8 met us feel just like home. Nice room, we had one on the bottom floor so could keep an eye on our rental and were surprised at how quite things were for being by the airport. Rooms were clean, one of the best beds I've ever slept on, also lots of lights which I love. Breakfast was sufficient and we were on our way!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 928 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is by far the nicest Super 8 I've ever seen. It was quiet. The beds were comfortable. It was clean. It had an indoor pool and hot tub which I've never seen in a Super8. The towels were decent as was the breakfast. Would highly recommend this for budget concious travelers. The price was also terrific. Only thing it needs is a flat screen TV. The shower was also very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KEVIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Whistleradio
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed there for a week and I liked it, but it was far from downtown and a taxi ride costs approx 22 usd. The room was spacious and clean, quite comfortable, the breakfast was ok, the staff was kind and helpful. I used the small gym two or three times without any problem.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deggione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is the best budget hotel that I've ever stayed at. The location was perfect as it was in a very quiet location and close to the airport and downtown Salt Lake City. Staff was excellent and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyDallas_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GENE H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I recently stayed here on business, before a VERY early flight.

I arrived late, but it made no difference. The staff was very helpful with my strange requests.
The facility itself was very clean and nice. I didn't get to eat the breakfast, (not with a 6 am flight) but I saw the area and it looked like it was going to be well stocked.
For the EXCELLENT price, spacious room, access to the airport shuttle, pool, breakfast, and very short drive to the airport, this is an ideal hotel right before or after a flight in/out.

Negative: The only negative thing I can come up with is the fact that it IS secluded from any restaurants or shopping. Plan on eating out before you head over.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#44 of 75 in Salt Lake City
973 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airpo...
#49 of 75 in Salt Lake City
295 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#52 of 75 in Salt Lake City
157 reviews
8.0 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ramada Salt Lake City
#56 of 75 in Salt Lake City
627 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 223 N Jimmy Doolittle Rd, Interstate 80 West Exit 113, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#36 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $59 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport is located in the International Center, five minutes west of the Salt Lake International Airport. Proximity to the airport makes this hotel a natural choice for Drive, Park & Fly packages among guests from Idaho, Wyoming, Nevada, and Utah. Call the property direct to inquire about Drive-Park-Fly Packages.At the Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, you can enjoy a well-deserved stop in a quiet location, away from the bustling Salt Lake Downtown. Overflow from Salt Lake City and neighboring cities is not uncommon during Spring and Summer, so book early. The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport hotel features a choice of 75 rooms with Iron/Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and in-room coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Super Eight Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Super Eight
Salt Lake City Super 8
Super 8 Airport
Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing