We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Terrific Super 8” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #42 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
GREAT FALLS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific Super 8”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is by far the nicest Super 8 I've ever seen. It was quiet. The beds were comfortable. It was clean. It had an indoor pool and hot tub which I've never seen in a Super8. The towels were decent as was the breakfast. Would highly recommend this for budget concious travelers. The price was also terrific. Only thing it needs is a flat screen TV. The shower was also very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KEVIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    287
    146
    54
    71
See reviews for
252
215
77
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
trieste
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed there for a week and I liked it, but it was far from downtown and a taxi ride costs approx 22 usd. The room was spacious and clean, quite comfortable, the breakfast was ok, the staff was kind and helpful. I used the small gym two or three times without any problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deggione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is the best budget hotel that I've ever stayed at. The location was perfect as it was in a very quiet location and close to the airport and downtown Salt Lake City. Staff was excellent and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garyDallas_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Price, Utah
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I recently stayed here on business, before a VERY early flight.

I arrived late, but it made no difference. The staff was very helpful with my strange requests.
The facility itself was very clean and nice. I didn't get to eat the breakfast, (not with a 6 am flight) but I saw the area and it looked like it was going to be well stocked.
For the EXCELLENT price, spacious room, access to the airport shuttle, pool, breakfast, and very short drive to the airport, this is an ideal hotel right before or after a flight in/out.

Negative: The only negative thing I can come up with is the fact that it IS secluded from any restaurants or shopping. Plan on eating out before you head over.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I am very satisfied with this Super8! I have Stayed three or four times here and will in the future. I requested and was given a room on the non-smoking floor, as I am extremely allergic to cigarette smoke. One morning I came out of my room and it smelled like someone had been smoking in the hall or in their room and had let the smoke into the hall.
When I notified the front desk, she said she would check it out and do what she could to eliminate the smoke smell. When I returned later that evening, there was no smoke smell!
Thank you Super8!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#41 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
Comfort Inn Airport/Internationa...
#52 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 223 N Jimmy Doolittle Rd, Interstate 80 West Exit 113, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#36 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport is located in the International Center, five minutes west of the Salt Lake International Airport. Proximity to the airport makes this hotel a natural choice for Drive, Park & Fly packages among guests from Idaho, Wyoming, Nevada, and Utah. Call the property direct to inquire about Drive-Park-Fly Packages.At the Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, you can enjoy a well-deserved stop in a quiet location, away from the bustling Salt Lake Downtown. Overflow from Salt Lake City and neighboring cities is not uncommon during Spring and Summer, so book early. The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport hotel features a choice of 75 rooms with Iron/Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and in-room coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Super Eight Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Super Eight
Salt Lake City Super 8
Super 8 Airport
Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing