We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check your Statement and CC Bill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Check your Statement and CC Bill”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

After staying at SLC airport Hampton Inn, 2 months later I get a call/email from hotel management stating: "The credit card that was on file to charge wasnt your credit card, therefore I will need a form of payment for your room charges". Wait….what? What they meant to say was that when I checked in to the hotel alongside my colleague, each of using separate CC and separate receptionists, the hotel staff somehow put my charges on my colleagues CC. My colleague didn’t notice the error until he received his CC statement a month later which showed double room charges, also not realizing they were actually mine (and also didn’t think it was necessary to mention it to me). My colleague notice this error and called AMEX to have half of the charges removed off his CC. This refund action prompted the hotel to realize that they screwed up and this charge should have originally went on my CC.
I just find it odd that the hotel kept saying to me that: “The credit card that was on file to charge wasn’t your credit card, therefore I will need a form of payment for your room charges” in order to correct the situation. Rather than say to me “we messed up and inadvertently put your room charges on your colleagues and we’re very sorry for the mix up and inconvenience”. I didn’t notice the charge missing from my CC statement as I stayed at several hotels that month, along with another Hampton Inn in Denver the night before this stay. The funny thing is, the SLC hotel restaurant figured out how to charge my CC properly for our dinner the first night of our stay!
I’m sure I will be getting the “form” response regarding this TA report from hotel management stating that they strive to provide great customer service, along with treating our CC’s with the upmost care, blah, blah, blah! Other than fully “comping” me for my stay, I don’t think any kind of apology from the hotel will do! The hotel just handled the whole situation very unprofessionally! So look at your bill very closely, I don’t think I will be returning to this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ82184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Your complaint has been heard through our hotel team and here on TA. My goal has always been to take care of our guests so I would like to address the actual issues. The CC that paid for your room for 2 nights belonged to your colleague you were traveling with. The property management system that is used to check you into the hotel shows that the CC was actually swiped in the card reader at the time of your check-in. For that to happen it had to be handed to the agent. Once the CC number is in the system we can only see the last 4 digits of the card and for security reasons no information is held after your check out. The only way we will know of an error is a call from a guest or the CC company. In this case there is proof that the card was given to the agent to use on your folio at the time of check-in. When you ordered at the restaurant you provided your own CC for them to swipe into the system. You were very nice to call back after Sunshine left a voice message for you. According to Sun she did ask for an alternate CC or if you would prefer the 100% Guarantee. You had replied "No, no charge my CC" this was on 4/11/14. It is clear you have changed your mind and that is completely ok. We want our guests to be happy, comfortable and satisfied, its the bedrock of our brand and we will always stand by it. You were with us for 2 nights on business and we have extended the 100% for both nights. Sir my direct office number is 801 519 6500 I am here and willing to listen. There is no pat answer from this hotel ever. Each one of our guests are individuals and all unique and equally important to me. My hope is that all of your future travels will be all that you expect them to be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    205
    66
    38
    19
See reviews for
178
227
56
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackfoot, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This was a great way to end a wonderful trip. The room was great and the bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean and in good shape. The breakfast was a little small. The waffle maker was broken and many of the bread items were out. But that is just the way things happen sometimes and it isn't anybodies fault. We enjoyed ourselves, and will visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
I am so sorry about the waffle maker it also sounds like there was a mad rush just before you made it into the breakfast room. It is not always easy to gauge how fast the items are going to be taken. Breakfast is one of the highlights, please accept my sincere apology. We do appreciate your comments they are what motivate us to continue to improve. We hope you will be willing to give us another go, you have my promise we will keep some set aside for you on the next trip! Have a great week and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

All of the hotel staff, including the shuttle drivers, were so friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and nice enough for us on business. Also, the bed was very comfortable! The whole place felt warm and inviting.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wilton Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
You described just what we want to be. Our goal is to always be a home away from home for our business travelers especially. The road warriors are the ones that practically live out of a suit case. If we are able to make them comfortable enough to get a good nights sleep we have accomplished something. Thank you for sharing and hope to see you again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce City, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Great Hampton! It has a restaurant with good food. Staff is very nice rooms are clean. Parking is a little tight but plenty in the back! Good hot breakfast (free). The hotel is only minutes from the airport and a straight run to several shops and restaurants.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Andrew F so nice to read your review today. Thank you for all the kind words and please come visit again if travels bring you back our way. Your thoughts and comments are very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I can say that the Hampton Inn in Salt Lake City, Utah near the airport is an excellent place to stay. The Staff was so very helpful and the room and bed were very comfortable. We had a great view of the mountains from our room. The Hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 364davidec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We appreciate the time you took posting your opinions of your stay on TA. Thank you for the compliments and we are very happy that you were comfortable. We wish you safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I enjoyed the large king bed in a corner room. This room included a Jaccuzzi bath tub. It is a cozy modern rest on my road trip. You will feel refreshed after a good soak and a deep sleep on these well made mattresses. Plenty of pillows, excellent ventilation system and all the modern conveniences with wet bar and 42 " LED TV.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Clint P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
You should head up our advertising campaign. All of our your comments mean so much to us, really it does. It is great to know you were comfortable and were able to get a great nights rest. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was one of the nicest stays I've ever had. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Located a few minutes from the airport with a convenient shuttle service. Breakfast was excellent. Room service was good as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We appreciate you posting your thoughts about your stay here. We hope that if travels bring you our away again this will be your 1st choice. Safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
769 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
273 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 307 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#7 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a smooth landing in Salt Lake City, where you will find rich offerings of history, nature and adventure with a small-town feel. The Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport hotel is located in the Salt Lake City International Center, only five minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport and with convenient access to major attractions. Take a ride into downtown and immerse yourself in a world of attractions, including the Historic Temple Square, featuring nearly twenty attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. See the Salt Lake Temple or get a feel for the natural thrills of the area at one of many ski resorts. Our hotel in Salt Lake City, Utah also puts you within 10 miles of the State Capitol, Great Salt Lake and the City Creek Downtown shopping mall and city walk. Unwind in a spacious guest room and find modern comforts to help you feel at home. Surf the web with free internet access, or simply relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space with separate living area. Enjoy great value with amenities like our modern business center and handy convenience store. Stay fit with a workout in the fitness center. Take a refreshing dip in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool or relax in our year-round hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Slc Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn And Suites Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing