We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Costa Mesa CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delightful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Business took us for a week to SLC and I chose this location because of that.

The property is in a distance from anything but other hotel chains however, we made the right choice.

The property was very clean, Sunshine at the front desk was especially friendly and professional, breakfast was always refreshed and the limited dining menu in the evening was pretty good. Wine and beers are served and it saved us from having to go out in the cold back to the city.

I would rate room #334 as beautiful with three great windows showcasing the snow capped mountains. We will definitely go to this same location next year.

Room Tip: Again, room #334 overlooking the beautiful mountains and a bit of I-80!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Marcy B. your comments have made Sunshine really glow. Thanks you for the lovely comments. She as well as all members of our team strive to assure our guests are as comfortable here as they might be in their own homes...plus we throw in some one to do the cooking! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us when there are so many options available. May all your travels be smooth sailing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    196
    61
    36
    18
See reviews for
162
220
52
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

had to catch an early flight and bad weather was making roads a mess. Stayed here and got a great night's sleep and got to my flight nice and early.

I would stay here again. Staff was very pleasant. Room was spotless.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for letting us know how we are doing, it means so much to us. The weather has been very unpredictable, sorry you got stuck in it but glad you landed here. Here's wishing you dry and warm travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Excellent hotel, close to the airport. Staff was great! Via at the front desk was on top of anything. Next time I am in Salt Lake City I will definitely book at the Hampton Inn. Airport shuttle saves time and money. Very nice meeting location with large modern rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Your patronage to Hampton is so appreciated and to top the cake you made Via's day! She is a great agent here and we are lucky to have her here as part of our fun team. Thank you for taking the time to post on TA and safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

My first experience with attempting to stay here was so terrible that I walked out before even seeing my room! My husband and I had been on the road for a few hours in a snow storm and could not have been happier to arrive and rest where we had already made reservations. Due to a bit of a traffic jam in front of the hotel, my husband dropped me off to check in while he went to find a parking spot.... I walked in and waited in line. After waiting my turn to check in, the woman at the desk wouldn't even acknowledge me! I tried to get her attention while she began to help the men BEHIND me! She was extremely rude and once finally acknowledging me, acted as though it was a hassle to find my reservation. My husband walked in shortly thereafter and I told him we were leaving. We stayed at a place nearby and couldn't have been happier-- we were treated like royalty at the OTHER place and had a wonderful nights sleep. Have never been treated so poorly by someone at the front desk in my life.....

Room Tip: For a great nights sleep, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGoza2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Sorry is not enough! Your feedback is so important and I want to address this with you if you will give me the opportunity. This behavior you described is not ever acceptable no matter the weather or anything else for that matter. If you would be willing to call me at 801 519 6500 any weekday I want to attempt to make a horrible situation better.

Teresa Capener GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
254 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Hampton Inn has become my go to hotel for this price range. A friendly and attentive front desk staff must be a corporate requirement. Having stayed at Hampton's 3 times in the last month at 3 different locations, I cannot believe the level of friendliness of the staff. Breakfast always has a good selection and the quality is what you would expect (average). But their is always a host ready to help with something and to keep the place clean. We stayed here to ski for 4 days and used the hotel as a base. Very convenient to all of the resorts (Park CIty 30 minutes away). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A2freqtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
So nice to hear from a fellow Michigander! I have been in Utah over 20 years but have family I get to visit in Lansing, Mason and GrandLedge it is such a beautiful state. Glad you are so loyal to Hampton's and that you chose to stay with us. The teams really are heart motivated and your nice comments made their day I can assure you. Safe travels and we'll be looking forward to you again next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Nice hotel, great location, the highlight was the excellent front desk staff. They were friendly and welcoming, lifting my spirits. The hotel was clean and well appointed. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Love hitting a home run! We really appreciate your business and hope you will continue to choose Hampton where our "Hamptonality" shines! Wishing you many more safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here while attending 4 days of the Outdoor Retailer show.
When booking for this event we got a late start and actually booked the room 2 days before showing up.
Was considering another Hotel at $80 more per night before we found this one.
Was unsure what I would get, but really just needed a place to sleep.
I was suprised to find a very clean room, very nice and accomidating staff!
I had a couple problems with my credit card, but they really helped me through the difficulties.
Then getting to the venue they explained how to use the Trax public transit, what a relief for me.
I wanted to be sure to thank everyone, Daisy, She was my first contact with the Hampton, (nice to be picked up by some one with a pretty smile), Kevin was the evening shuttle driver, great guy easy to talk to, Vai, my last contact drove me to the airport on my way home.
I must appoligize to the nice lady at the desk that helped me my first day, I forget your name, Dasiy knows who I'm talking about.
Great staff, great room.
This will be my first choice for a hotel when I return!

Room Tip: I took what was available for last minute booking and it was a handicap accessible room. very roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank movingin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Your TA comments were very nice to read. The team gets onto TA everyday to see what the guests think of their efforts to take care of the guests here. Be assurred you made their day! When we step up and make a travelers day easier we have hit the mark. Hamptonality is all about sincere service, making all of our guests feel like they really are wanted and at home here and that above all we care about you as a person not a number. Thank you for choosing us and hope to see you again. We will be looking for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
7.0 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 307 North Admiral Byrd Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a smooth landing in Salt Lake City, where you will find rich offerings of history, nature and adventure with a small-town feel. The Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport hotel is located in the Salt Lake City International Center, only five minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport and with convenient access to major attractions. Take a ride into downtown and immerse yourself in a world of attractions, including the Historic Temple Square, featuring nearly twenty attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. See the Salt Lake Temple or get a feel for the natural thrills of the area at one of many ski resorts. Our hotel in Salt Lake City, Utah also puts you within 10 miles of the State Capitol, Great Salt Lake and the City Creek Downtown shopping mall and city walk. Unwind in a spacious guest room and find modern comforts to help you feel at home. Surf the web with free internet access, or simply relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space with separate living area. Enjoy great value with amenities like our modern business center and handy convenience store. Stay fit with a workout in the fitness center. Take a refreshing dip in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool or relax in our year-round hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Slc Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn And Suites Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing