We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
salt lake city, United States
2 reviews
“Just what we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel in this area was just what we needed to get away for a few days. Everything was excellent from the checking in to the free breakfast to the quietness of the area and to the check out. Highly recommend, thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cecilia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We never get tired of hearing that our team and hotel was a hit. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments here on TA. We really do love our guests and hope you will come again when you are ready for another break from the day to day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    173
    56
    32
    17
See reviews for
138
191
50
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio USA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is in an area of hotels. Each hotel has a restaurant that you can dine at but there are not any others chain eateries other than Perkins. The breakfast was typical Hampton fair, and the powdered eggs were dry. The reason foor the title of this reviewis how quiet the area is. Ten minutes frothe airport and you don't hear jets at all. Quick access to I-80 allows easy travel to SLC or the Casinos in Wendover Nevada.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dandapatioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for all the positive comments about our location, always good to know our guests are comfortable. I apologize for the "powdered eggs" they are actually real eggs and most have been over cooked. Come and see us again if you get out this way, we have a new egg option rolling out any day now. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The room was spacious and clean. The shower was great and the bed comfortable. I would stay there again. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful, and no problems getting transportation to and from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable. Our goal is to be a home away from home. Nice to know we accomplished both! May you have many more safe and comfortable travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have no complaints with this hotel. Plan to stay every time we go to Salt Lake City. Friendly, clean, great breakfast and the shuttle to and from the airport is an added benefit. Nice to have dinner there when we arrived late.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Could not have written a better review myself! Thank you for taking the time to write all those nice things about our hotel and team. My team is in Trip Advisor daily looking for feedback and getting the real point of view of the guest. It is a great feeling when they read that they did it right. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Outstanding customer service provided at this hotel. Staff went out of their way to make our stay exceptional. From check in to check out, we were treated with excellent care. I would recommend this location to anyone staying in the Salt Lake area. First class all the way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
If I haven't said it recently let me say it again...we LOVE our guests! Thank you for all the nice things you posted here in TA. The truth is the team are typically great, they all operate from the heart. The truth is its easy to give amazing service when you get to work with wonderful people, Thank you so much for being one of the "GREAT" ones. Whenever you are back in SLC we will be her,e ready to be the home away from home you can count on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Front desk, Daisy, was every professional as we checked in and John offered to be sure we were well cared for. No refrigerator in our first floor room, but otherwise the room was fine and close to an outside exit so we could resort our bags easily after being on the road for 10 days. The lobby is a notch above many Hamptons in terms of appearance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlheir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
We are thrilled that our stand out team members Daisy and John took great care of you. It always rewarding for them to hear back when they have done a great job. Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to post something that makes a positive difference to fellow travelers and our team. Safe travels and hope you choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I recieved my reservation confirmation and presented it to the hotel staff upon check in where things went smoothly. The second day informed me there was an issue with billing by locking me out of my room on three seperate occasions. Very unprofessional and disapointing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. It is my understanding that our front office manager has spoken with you and resolved your concerns. Please accept my apology for the challenges you had during your nights stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#24 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
6.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 307 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Slc Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Slc Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing