We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for the right price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Comfortable for the right price”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

In the past, our travels to Salt Lake involved staying downtown. This time we stayed at the Hampton Inn by the airport. At first I was concerned about not being in downtown, but I was quickly won over by this pleasant hotel. Downtown hotels are spendy -- the Hampton was reasonably priced and had free parking. Downtown hotels tend to be noisy, but the Hampton was very quiet. The staff went out of their way to make the stay a pleasant one. In fact my husband stayed at this location a few weeks before and the staff went out of there way to help him after the airlines lost his luggage. They recognized him as soon as he walked into the hotel. Rooms were large and very comfortable. Exercise facility was clean and well maintained. Free breakfast was more than dry cereal and coffee. There were cheese omelets, sausages, pastries, fresh fruit, great oatmeal... Coffee and tea were available 24 hours and cookies were on the counter every night. I did find myself driving downtown, but it only took 10 minutes at the most. It also made me explore other areas of Utah since we were so close to the freeways. The only negative would be the lack of places to eat in the area -- but again, we found great places not too far away. I look forward to staying at the Hampton in the future especially in the summer -- they have a great outdoor pool area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Ok, I need to start by clarifying that you were not paid for that glowing review and observation :) Thank you so much for stating all the points that we love about our hotel. Our guests are so very important to us and it looks like you felt it during your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to all your future visits. Be sure to let us know any special requests you might have that will make your future stays even better. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    199
    63
    36
    18
See reviews for
165
224
52
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
eau claire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This property is overpriced for what you receive by $25-$30 per night as compared to other properties of similar comparisons. Did not care for the breakfast selection. Chose to go out for breakfast. Would like to see Hampton Inns change their food offering from time to time

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Your feedback is so appreciated. We always make a concerted effort to be fairly priced and I am sorry you did not find that in your research. You are right about breakfast however, we do need some improvement and I and all Hampton's are listening. I am glad to share the news that some improvements are on the way right around the corner. Thank you so much for giving us a try and hope that you will stay again if travel brings you to Salt Lake City in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Hampton accommodated us on short notice, and provided a room with easy access from outside, so my wife wouldn't have far to walk. She has been having trouble walking. The breakfast service was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
So glad you allowed us to take care of you and your sweetheart. It is nice to know you were able to enjoy a pleasant nights rest and breakfast. Be sure to come and see us again, we loved having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
131 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. A previous stay was excellent so we returned (the price was very good). We had a large suite that had a strange design but it worked. The check in staff was friendly. However, from there it went down hill. We got hot water for tea in the lobby. It was luke warm. We had to have our keys changed 3 times in a 16 hour stay. They quit working. We did not have hot water in the morning for our showers. That is a basic to me in any hotel. And, at breakfast, one of the two pots of caffeinated coffee was tepid. People complained to the woman in charge of breakfast, but she was concerned with getting the TV turned on. We told the desk clerk about the lack of hot water and the cold coffee. He didn't respond, but just "made a note". The shuttle was on time and the driver was friendly....but made a very unacceptable inappropriate comment at the end of the trip. Would I stay here again? Definitely not. I don't expect this lack of concern or any of these problems from a Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EthelSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
My apology first for the latest stay at the Hampton SLC Airport. I really would like to extend the 100% Hampton Guarantee. You certainly have every reason to be upset about the lack of urgency from the team and having no hot water is miserable on all accounts. We could never have forseen a major piece of equipment breaking down but it did. We want to make it as right as possible. Please contact me directly at the hotel 801 530 0088. Again I am very sorry for your experience here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This location is very convenient to the Salt Lake City airport and reasonably priced for the comfort of the room and quality of sleep. I was disappointed that the computer in the Business Center would not connect to the Internet when I tried to use it to print my boarding passes. Otherwise, this was a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts about your stay. It was great to read that you were comfortable and were able to sleep well. Our Serta Dream Structure mattress' are so comfy, it seems they are the best feature of the room. So sorry about the business center it can be a real challenge especially when time is short and there isn't time to fuss with it. Hopefully the front desk agents were able to print it for you. Hopefully you will give us another chance and with any luck the new business center will be up and running then. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were so impressed with the size of our suite. It included a small refrigerator with a separate freezer above, microwave, separate sink with coffeemaker, 2 TVs, and very large bathroom. Doors closed off the bedroom from the living room so our grown son could have the sleeper sofa in privacy. Breakfast was the usual hot fare and was quite good. Loved the complimentary hot chocolate (they had coffees too) in the lobby. We also noticed they had ice water and fruit sitting out in the breakfast area in the evening when we arrived. Shuttle to the airport was right on time and we had a friendly driver. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your amazing review. We are so thrilled that your stay was comfortable. If travel permits we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This Hampton is almost at the Hampton standard. Mostly small misses, except for the strong cigarette smell in the no-smoking room. There are a couple modest options for dining within walking distance, otherwise the hotel is isolated on the west side of the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your honest feedback. Our guest comments mean everything to us and push us to do better. We appreciate the time you took to post your thoughts. It would be very helpful if you could drop an email to spell out the details of the "little misses". Little misses can turnout to be real stumbling blocks and our goal is to be great. Please accept my apology for the strong cigarette smell. It is never comfortable for the non-smoker or those with asthma. We are a 100% non smoking hotel and am very sorry that some guests feel the rules do not apply to them. You can contact me @ teresa.capener@hilton.com. May your future travels be wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
7.0 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 307 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a smooth landing in Salt Lake City, where you will find rich offerings of history, nature and adventure with a small-town feel. The Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport hotel is located in the Salt Lake City International Center, only five minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport and with convenient access to major attractions. Take a ride into downtown and immerse yourself in a world of attractions, including the Historic Temple Square, featuring nearly twenty attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. See the Salt Lake Temple or get a feel for the natural thrills of the area at one of many ski resorts. Our hotel in Salt Lake City, Utah also puts you within 10 miles of the State Capitol, Great Salt Lake and the City Creek Downtown shopping mall and city walk. Unwind in a spacious guest room and find modern comforts to help you feel at home. Surf the web with free internet access, or simply relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space with separate living area. Enjoy great value with amenities like our modern business center and handy convenience store. Stay fit with a workout in the fitness center. Take a refreshing dip in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool or relax in our year-round hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Slc Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Slc Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing