We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Lockport
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This location is very convenient to the Salt Lake City airport and reasonably priced for the comfort of the room and quality of sleep. I was disappointed that the computer in the Business Center would not connect to the Internet when I tried to use it to print my boarding passes. Otherwise, this was a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts about your stay. It was great to read that you were comfortable and were able to sleep well. Our Serta Dream Structure mattress' are so comfy, it seems they are the best feature of the room. So sorry about the business center it can be a real challenge especially when time is short and there isn't time to fuss with it. Hopefully the front desk agents were able to print it for you. Hopefully you will give us another chance and with any luck the new business center will be up and running then. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    196
    61
    36
    18
See reviews for
162
220
52
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were so impressed with the size of our suite. It included a small refrigerator with a separate freezer above, microwave, separate sink with coffeemaker, 2 TVs, and very large bathroom. Doors closed off the bedroom from the living room so our grown son could have the sleeper sofa in privacy. Breakfast was the usual hot fare and was quite good. Loved the complimentary hot chocolate (they had coffees too) in the lobby. We also noticed they had ice water and fruit sitting out in the breakfast area in the evening when we arrived. Shuttle to the airport was right on time and we had a friendly driver. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your amazing review. We are so thrilled that your stay was comfortable. If travel permits we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This Hampton is almost at the Hampton standard. Mostly small misses, except for the strong cigarette smell in the no-smoking room. There are a couple modest options for dining within walking distance, otherwise the hotel is isolated on the west side of the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your honest feedback. Our guest comments mean everything to us and push us to do better. We appreciate the time you took to post your thoughts. It would be very helpful if you could drop an email to spell out the details of the "little misses". Little misses can turnout to be real stumbling blocks and our goal is to be great. Please accept my apology for the strong cigarette smell. It is never comfortable for the non-smoker or those with asthma. We are a 100% non smoking hotel and am very sorry that some guests feel the rules do not apply to them. You can contact me @ teresa.capener@hilton.com. May your future travels be wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I travel to Salt Lake for business every 6 weeks. This is a very comfortable older hotel with spacious rooms that are immaculate and well-maintained. The staff is always gracious and helpful. I always look forward to my Salt Lake trip because I truly enjoy staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rosellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Sounds like you are a real road warrior. It is wonderful to know we are something that you look forward to. We are mostly a business travelers hotel. Being such we keep in mind that the majority of our guests spend more time on the road than at home with their families. We want to make this place more of a home away from home. We are not perfect but we sure do try. Please let us know your room preference and we promise to make every effort to have that room set aside for you. There are rooms here that literally should have the guests names on the door. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denverlite
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just a one-night stay on our way to Carson City, but we were very pleased with the large room & comfy beds. Easy access on & off I-80. Several restaurants within walking distance. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank denverlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments. We live by the responses of our guests to know if we are on the right track or not. Our guests are very important to us and we are always striving to do better. It is nice to hear that it is working. Wishing many more wonderful travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Airport Hampton is a quite hotel tucked away out by Salt Lake City's Airport. It is a little hard to find if you don't know where you are going. There aren't any visible road signs to guide you there. Once you arrive you will find the staff very friendly and knowledgable about the city and what it has to offer. The rooms were very clean and the beds were quite comfy. The hotel was very quiet and a great place to get away from the everyday noise of our busy life.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I really enjoyed reading your review. Your compliments mean so much to the team and myself. We hope that if you are able to come this way again you will choose to make this your home away from home if only for a night. Thank again for taking the time to post on TA it really made our day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Murieta, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a very fast check in. Checked in around midnight and took less than a min. Which was the fastest I've ever checked into a hotel. Great location close to the airport.. Clean Hampton Inn..Hotel staff was friendly and great room. Try to get a room on a higher floor. Note that there are note too many choices to eat around the Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RileyZ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We are thankful for your comments. So glad you got to experience the fastest check-in in the west. The goal is to assure every guest gets the same welcome. PS if you ever travel Mon - Fri we have a small restaurant that you can get a dinner and drink in from 5-10pm, it's adjacent to the lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
7.0 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 307 North Admiral Byrd Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a smooth landing in Salt Lake City, where you will find rich offerings of history, nature and adventure with a small-town feel. The Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport hotel is located in the Salt Lake City International Center, only five minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport and with convenient access to major attractions. Take a ride into downtown and immerse yourself in a world of attractions, including the Historic Temple Square, featuring nearly twenty attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. See the Salt Lake Temple or get a feel for the natural thrills of the area at one of many ski resorts. Our hotel in Salt Lake City, Utah also puts you within 10 miles of the State Capitol, Great Salt Lake and the City Creek Downtown shopping mall and city walk. Unwind in a spacious guest room and find modern comforts to help you feel at home. Surf the web with free internet access, or simply relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space with separate living area. Enjoy great value with amenities like our modern business center and handy convenience store. Stay fit with a workout in the fitness center. Take a refreshing dip in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool or relax in our year-round hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Slc Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn And Suites Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing