We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great for a couple of days” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great for a couple of days”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed for a few nights while in town for business. This was a 10-12 minute drive from the airport which was nice for an early morning flight. Friendly staff. Location was so-so . . .not really anything other than a Burger King within walking distance. There was a nice 9-hole course right outside my window. Wifi worked well and breakfast was typical Hampton. Workout room could use an upgrade . . .treadmill belt slipped quite frequently and the elliptical footholds were not steady. Pool area would be nice for someone traveling with kids. Room was clean, good tv channel selection, ample parking.

Room Tip: I would ask to be on the backside facing the golf course . . .otherwise you may receive quite a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    62
    33
    9
    7
See reviews for
69
48
15
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Staff is very helpful and attentive
Breakfast was very good , no complaints here
Bedding was average, needs upgrade
Location not so great , next time we will stay on East side of I-15
Industrial neighborhood in not so great part of the city
Will not return to this location because of it

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hampton Inn's are like staying with family. Staff are friendly, rooms are neat and clean, amenities are plentiful, and rates are reasonable. Hampton's we've stayed at are centrally located with restaurants and other services nearby. My wife and I can usually find one whenever we travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We like to stay at this hotel when we come to Salt Lake. The staff is great. Especially the lady at the front desk. The breakfast is good and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Really nice place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

hotel was easily found using internet directions. hotel was pleasant and located near a coffee shop with good food. it was difficult to locate local grocery, drug, and department stores. I will recommend this hotel to friends staying in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I rarely give a five star review, however this hotel deserves credit for a job well done. Professional staff, clean comfortable room, a good nights sleep, a good breakfast and a handy location. Couldn't ask for more, thank you Hampton Inn, Salt Lake City Central.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank passenger94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have stayed at this particular hotel twice in the last 2 weeks and was very pleased. It is quiet, well staffed and has all the amenities I need. The bed is very comfortable, although the pillows were a little lumpy. This is coming from a person who has been on a long journey looking for the perfect pillow, so take that into consideration. The air conditioner was little noisy, but aren't they all. Overall, one of the best hotels I have been to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank autoshield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murra...
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ramada Salt Lake City
#49 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#24 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central

Property: Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
Address: 2055 South Redwood Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing