We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappointed with this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed with this Hotel”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have stayed at this particular hotel twice in the last 2 weeks and was very pleased. It is quiet, well staffed and has all the amenities I need. The bed is very comfortable, although the pillows were a little lumpy. This is coming from a person who has been on a long journey looking for the perfect pillow, so take that into consideration. The air conditioner was little noisy, but aren't they all. Overall, one of the best hotels I have been to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank autoshield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    87
    41
    11
    9
See reviews for
106
72
20
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I definitely recommend this hotel. Though it's not right in the heart of downtown, it is a very short drive with a golf course and driving range right next door, as well as a water park. Clean lobby and rooms and a very friendly and helpful hotel staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maynard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley, ID
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We love staying here because it is not right in town but close enough to everything. The lady at the front desk is amazing. Very friendly and courteous! We love the weekenders club! We have stayed at several hotels and this one has the best service, is cleaner, and much cheaper!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ASDS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was very impressed by this hotel. Staff was awesome, rooms were great and very spacious, breakfast was very good and lots of variety.(kids love the waffles and so do I) Also very close to city center. Easy to find. Had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kennedymom1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was one of many hotels I stayed in traveling across the country on the Lincoln Highway over 3 weeks. It stands out because of the nice room, good value and great service. It's very convenient if you want to visit Temple Square. If you're there on a Sunday morning, don't miss the radio performance by the Mormon Tabernacle Choir.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, NC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hotel is not near the Central part of Salt Lake City. Rather, it is located due West in an industrial area. Nonetheless, this property is attractive and fairly priced. Accommodations are quite comfortable and clean. Hotel staff are pleasant, personable and professional. The available breakfast items are good and plentiful. I'd give this hotel 4 1/2 Stars out of 5. My wife and I would stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Have stayed at this Hampton 3 times in the last year and it's great every time. Good location without too much traffic. Wonderfully comfortable beds and nice quiet rooms. Staff has always been friendly. Easy access to all the accivities in SLC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
3.3 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
3.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central

Property: Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
Address: 2055 South Redwood Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84104-5114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing