We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was one of many hotels I stayed in traveling across the country on the Lincoln Highway over 3 weeks. It stands out because of the nice room, good value and great service. It's very convenient if you want to visit Temple Square. If you're there on a Sunday morning, don't miss the radio performance by the Mormon Tabernacle Choir.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 359 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hotel is not near the Central part of Salt Lake City. Rather, it is located due West in an industrial area. Nonetheless, this property is attractive and fairly priced. Accommodations are quite comfortable and clean. Hotel staff are pleasant, personable and professional. The available breakfast items are good and plentiful. I'd give this hotel 4 1/2 Stars out of 5. My wife and I would stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Have stayed at this Hampton 3 times in the last year and it's great every time. Good location without too much traffic. Wonderfully comfortable beds and nice quiet rooms. Staff has always been friendly. Easy access to all the accivities in SLC.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Nice place outside of downtown, quite rooms on the back of the hotel that borders a golf course. Not much in walking distance which has its positives and its down side. Overall I had a positive experience here due in large part to the person working at the check in desk. Her positive attitude definitely set the tone for the stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This Hampton Inn was very clean and relatively accessible for me, given that downtown SLC had been booked up with rates that were within my work allowance. The facilities and pool area were actually better than average, so I can recommend it without hesitation if the need arises.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A nice quiet area and easy access to the Interstate. Close to downtown. Very pleasant and helpful staff. We made the hotel our home base for 4 nights, visiting other attractions. Breakfast suited us fine and the cookies supplied in the afternoon made a nice treat. Worked out great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My family took a very long (3900 mile) road trip and stayed at this hotel for one of the nights. It was clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was easy to find our way around from the hotel. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,900 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
6.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central

Address: 2055 South Redwood Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84104-5114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $97 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing