We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed here on 5/27/11. It was clean, comfortable and a great value. The bathroom was larger than most standard hotel rooms. There was a variety of selections for breakfast. Nice large refrigerator and microwave. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We used a coupon from Travel Coupon Guide mag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evergreen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    80
    38
    9
    8
See reviews for
91
66
20
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stayed two nights and were pleased by the facility. The only drawback was the size of the room. The door sign called this a suite but it was one single tiny room - so tiny that we had to park a desk chair beside the bed in order to move around.

The microwave (also tiny) stopped working half way through making our dinner. A call to the front desk elicited a promise to have the maintenance man look at it "tomorrow". When we asked that it be replaced immediately so that we could have our dinner we were told that this was not possible because "we are fully booked."

The rest of the facility was just fine. Our main disappointment was in paying for a "suite" and receiving one tiny room. That seems to be the trend with Hampton and other chains. It's blatant misrepresentation but unfortunately common.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ancient_Mountaineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

We would stay here again, but it's not pet friendly. Gave a 4 on service since the lady at the front desk wasn't the friendliest and the graveyard attendee yelled at a friend of ours for asking for a late check out. And I gave a 4 on rooms since the heaters blew cold air and made the room an uncomfortable tempurature.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockyMTNwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

stayed here for 4 nights in june/july at the start and end of a motor cycle tour of the west utah,wyoming,south dakota and montana10 english men in total. the hotel staff were so friendly pleasent and helpfull the food was excellent the rooms were supberb in fact we were made so welcome we all felt totally at home and will return in 2016 to stay again

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MARKHUNTER61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soapsalesguy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2010

I stayed for only a couple of days but found this hotel to be very nice. The staff was very helpful with directions and answering all of my questions as I'd never stayed in this area. I found the internet to be slow, but the room was very clean and comfortable. I was definately satisfied and would stay here again if I come back to Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soapsalesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2010

I normally choose to stay in a Hampton Inn when I travel because I am almost always happy with this chain of hotels however this hotel was an exception. The bathroom was in need of some repair, the shower rod falling off the wall and the faucet handle nearly coming apart in my hands.
I requested a non-smoking room but the smell of cigarette smoke was quite strong in the hallways. The Hi-Speed internet was so slow should have been called low-crawl internet. When I complained to the front desk they told me because they were full up the speed was affected.
On the positive the bed was comfortable and the room quiet.
Next time I will find a different hotel in Salt Lake

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveler1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FenwicK Island, DE
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2009

My husband and I try to stay at Hampton Inns whenever we can when we are one the road. We stayed here 10/26/09 on our way back east during our cross country trip. This was one of the nicer ones in the chain. We had planned on staying 2 nights but when we arrived, we found out a snow storm was coming so we left the next morning. Great rate due to travel pamphlet coupon we picked up at the Tourist Info Office.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oclola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
3.3 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central

Property: Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
Address: 2055 South Redwood Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84104-5114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing