We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel ok.”
Review of North Temple Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
North Temple Inn
Ranked #48 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Floor needs vaccuuming and there was sock lint in the sheets. I think the sheets hadn't been changed. Overall hotel was fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 602 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Old room furniture with stains. Old lamps, main room lighting was spot lights that are normally out side over a garage. Old non-flat screen tv. Noise from other guests until 4am.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Mathew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Booked this hotel for 1 night after arriving in Salt Lake City. The hotel was what I expected for the price, room just fine, lots of parking available, great location for shopping and Temple Square but the management should take note thast their desk staff both afternoon clerk and overnight clerk could use some lessons in customer service and friendliness, if they worked for me they'd be history ! For that alone I'd choose somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondie091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Edwin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The most important reason I selected this Hotel was value - very affordable. The second most important reason was the Hotel was within easy walking distance of Temple Square. I was not looking for a quality 4-5 star Hotel experience, and didn't expect one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Adequate hotel - clean, comfortable, quiet, has elevators, parking, convenient location if you are there for sightseeing (we were just passing through), cheap rates
Small breakfast area was crowded, not a lot of choices there. After a really long days driving we waited while the desk person just continued to chat it up with a couple of buddies, could be more responsive and welcoming to guests.
Decor is old fashioned but "cozy".

Room Tip: Tip: Get a discount with a coupon out of the hotels.com booklets you can pick up at rest areas or g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loverainsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A front desk staff member was very quick to resolve a problem we were having with our room key. Would not work in the outside door. Wish I had gotten his name. Very kind.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank momtucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downt...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#47 of 75 in Salt Lake City
66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Metropolitan Inn
Metropolitan Inn
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
0.4 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
817 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Downtown
Courtyard Salt Lake City Downtow...
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Temple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Temple Inn

Address: 121 N 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84103-1119 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Salt Lake City)
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $59 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — North Temple Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Temple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Salt Lake City
North Temple Inn Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing