We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodated nicely over the holiday, a great family reunion.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ranked #55 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed January 6, 2010

A super family reunion. Grandma and Grandpa paid for all the kids and all of their children, and partied (fun not hard) for 3 days. Pool was always available, they even took our pet for a small fee. A little expensive at $79, especially for the slow holidays when the big brands are offering the same, but the Ramada had a very accommodating staff from the front desk all the way to the sweet housekeeper that was assigned to our room.
1 Great-Grandma + 2 Grandparents + 15 children & spouses + 19 grandchildren =
What a fun stay!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CooperStaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 635 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2009

We were pretty disappointed. This hotel was advertised in the booklet that are in service stations and other tourist places. When we booked they did not accept out coupon . The advertisement said "Delux" breakfast....We didn't think a "make your own waffle" should be considered Delux!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

Well, I went in expecting a real dump. It wasn't. Typical chain hotel with a loud wall heater units and well used rooms. Everything worked including the wifi. Sure the hotel has seen some better days, but the bed was adequate and I slept like a rock. I didn't stay for the breakfast. I was in and out....So thank you Ramada, I'd stay here again only for the free ski voucher. Think snow!

Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
Thank Marcus_O_Really
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2009

This Ramada is your typical chain hotel; the rooms are like rooms in thousands of other such chains. The location (like amny others) is undistinguished ain a not very exicting part of town. Maybe better than average free breakfast. Rooms were very clean.

Nevertheless, we loved this hotel and felt like they offered a great deal. Very friendly helpful staff, and free shuttle - which we used for the airport pick up and drop off. and to be dropped off at the ski bus parking lot going up to ski and coming back. Ultra efficient and really a super perk. They took us to and picked us up from the trax station to go downtown too. There is a decent pizza place and a Mexican restaurant within easy walking distance, and a grovery store also very walkable - five minutes. Very impressed. For the price and market this hotel is competing in, excellent value.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Texastrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

My son and I were very pleased with our stay. We were from out of state and this was one of only two hotels with shuttle to airport AND Primary Children's Hospital. The staff went out of their way to make my son comfortable and transport us on time to appointments. The beds were new and comfortable. The hotel was also quiet.

The free continental breakfast was good and had nice variety including yogurt, fruit, 3 kinds of juice, milk, coffee, cereal, mini waffles, and rolls.

The Ronald McDonald house was full after my son's surgery so we chose to go back to the Ramada limited for our post-op stay.

The Ronald McDonald house is much cheaper, but the Ramada Limited had very good hospital rates for the quality hotel.

The drawbacks were that the hotel was not close to shopping areas, but the hotel shuttle will take you within 5 miles. (There is a KFC/A&W in the parking lot.) The swimming pool is small and the hot tub is more like a steam bath as the jets were not strong or strategically placed.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank odontoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2007

Usually when staying in SLC I make reservations at least a few weeks if not months in advance as I am rather peculiar about the hotel location and amenities. It happened this last time I needed to stay in SLC unscheduled, particularly in the area slightly south of downtown and with good interstate access. I was up in high mountains of Wyoming and took out an AAA guide to find some suitable hotels. I called 2 of them and both were fully booked for the next day, Ramada Limited was my third choice and they had vacany, so I went for it. Arriving at the hotel I got the same impression as the previous review poster - older premises in a not very pleasant surrounding, right off the interstate. But after entering the lobby impressions changed greatly! The staff very fast and efficient, the hotel very nice. I was given a top floor room overlooking the county courthouse at the back of the hotel, maybe just 100 yards from the interstate. No noise related problems at all. The room was very nice, extremly spacious, I went to take a swim in the pool which was clean and very nice as well. I enjoyed the last evening rays of sunshine in the pool outdoor terrace and decided to use the hot tub afterwards. That was a mistake - the hot tub was scalding hot!!! Beware! I hope they don't keep it that hot all the time. I couldn't go in it pass my knees! Quite a funny experience. Breakfast room is large as well, but was completely crowded with South American and German tourist groups. It took a while before the attendants were able to replenish all the breakfast items, but eventually they did. I was on my way to Park City the next morning and connected to the interstate literally from hotel parking lot. All in all a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2007

Upon driving into this hotel the first thing that really stuck out was a KFC on one complete side. Oh, no loud traffic, blocked access not a good first impression. However, we found the hotel clean, traffic and noise free. A very nice experience with 2 kids 8 and 4. Pool was small but was enough for a nightly dip and is heated. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was easy access to the freeway and our travel. Overall a good experiene.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank andergraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
4.5 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#60 of 75 in Salt Lake City
492 reviews
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House
Extended Stay America - Salt Lak...
#56 of 75 in Salt Lake City
210 reviews
2.8 mi away
Metropolitan Inn
Metropolitan Inn
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#43 of 75 in Salt Lake City
986 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
729 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#47 of 75 in Salt Lake City
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Salt Lake City

Address: 2455 S State St, I-15 & I-80 at State Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84115-3135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $76 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Salt Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location at the Junction of I-15 and I-80. Just minutes from downtown SLC. 7 World Class Ski Resorts within 25-30 minutes of the hotel. Why pay resort prices for skiing? Great Value and Great Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Ramada
Ramada Salt Lake City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing