We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed July 15, 2004

We had a 2 night stay at this location and really enjoyed our time here. This was the last 2 nights of a 3 week vacation and we really appreciated the space we had in our 2 bedroom suite. The bedrooms and bath areas were very nicely appointed and roomy and the living room and kitchen areas were large enough to be very functional for an extended stay. The hotel even offers a grocery shopping service where they will take your list, go shopping, deliver groceries to your room, and only charge you the cost of the groceries. I can't get that at home! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this location!

5  Thank Debbi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 381 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeduweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cabral2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kies een kamer in het hoofdgebouw deze kamers hebben mooier uitzicht dan de kamers in het bijgebouw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernd v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Caroline clamar... Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Igor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake Ci...
#32 of 77 in Salt Lake City
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt L...
#33 of 77 in Salt Lake City
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Downtown
Courtyard Salt Lake City Downtow...
#25 of 77 in Salt Lake City
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downt...
#12 of 77 in Salt Lake City
342 reviews
5.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#13 of 77 in Salt Lake City
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 285 W Broadway, (300 South), Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1808 (Formerly Residence Inn Salt Lake City - City Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#23 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $133 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City/City Hotel Salt Lake City
Residence Inn City Center
Salt Lake City Residence Inn
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing