We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, clean and neat rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
“great location, clean and neat rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It is located right in downtown. close to all other access like business conventions, malls (gateway & city creek etc.) and sports places (multiple stadiums around). It's totally away from the not-so-nice area so it's safe to go outside at night too.
The room we stayed is spacious, comes with the comfortable beds. It's a rather new hotel so everything looks clean and neat.
The self parking around the buildings is rather crowded but you have the option to go underground parking. Too bad they don't offer guest pass. If you plan to invite visitors to meet you there, they need to park at the street.

Room Tip: They don't offer guest pass. If you plan to invite visitors to meet you there, they need to park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marco147258269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    116
    42
    21
    13
See reviews for
102
57
18
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
96 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Good hotel with nice spacious suites: 3 excellent beds, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen. Good location : Temple Square at 1 mile, but (free) public transport at 0,4 mile.

An easy indoor parking and a small nice swimming pool are also available.

At 3 minutes by foot, you can find 3 very good restaurants : Red Rock Brewing Company, Settebello Pizzeria and Squatters Pub Brewery.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Citrouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Immaculate facility. Great staff. Stay here. Rooms very tastefully appointed. Room and entire facility very clean. Underground parking if you want it. Plus, many rooms have a deck. Great place to get some air and relax after a day full of stuffy meetings. I've stayed at many Residence Inns around the country and this one ranks on top from my perspective.
Kitchen was fantastic if you like to cook for yourself as I do. Granite countertops, four burner ceramic surface stove, full size fridge, dishes, sharp knives, etc...in short...."home away from home".

And the bed....forget about it. Slept like a pup.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had the most positive experience recently during our stay at The Residence Inn-SLC City Center. The hotel is immaculately kept: clean public areas as well as private rooms. The decor is up to date, pleasing to the eye and very comfortable. The extra levels of service that are available to guests-at NO Additional Charge is a breath of fresh air and very accommodating. The Front Desk Attendants are all very professional and positive. The breakfast is not only delicious, but extremely generous and varied...something for everyone! We found the location to be extremely centrally located and the fact that underground, secure parking is provided is an additional plus. They were courteous to alert us to construction on the property, however, it was never a problem or an inconvenience. I highly recommend staying here while in SLC. We are experienced travelers and have not enjoyed our stays in other cities hotels as much as we enjoyed our stay here. Thanks to everyone on staff.... A GREAT value for all that is received.

Room Tip: They are very accommodating here if your "room choice" changes after making reservations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRunyanWarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel was very clean and had friendly staff free breakfast and free parking is was down town close to many resturants ,shopping I am planning on stay there agin this year I really like all the residence inn I have stay at

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We would have thought the hotel was fairly new but the pink tiles in the bathroom gave it away! We arrived on a Saturday and there was a farmer's market directly across the street so very convenient. Hotel has free parking and is located much closer (20 minutes walk) to Temple Square than I expected. The kitchen is well equipped with a full-size fridge, dishwasher, four-burner stove and microwave. No oven though. The area is fine; there are some homeless people hanging around because of the proximity to the liquor store, but they were no issue for us and seem to be all over SLC anyway. The outdoor pool was great in the heat of summer - too many kids in the pool but I guess that's to be expected at this time of year.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank covecutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We choose the Residence Inn in downtown Salt Lake City because we were looking for a 2 bedroom - 2 bath room to share with my brother and his wife. This was the final stay of our week long stay in Montana, Wyoming and Utah. This room was the most reasonably priced stay of our week. Courteous staff and clean, large room with living space and kitchen for less than $200 on a Saturday night. This hotel is within a few blocks of walk of more than a dozen restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel location. Please note that construction is underway on a portion of the hotel which may be disruptive on weekdays stays. I would ask the hotel about their construction when making your reservations for the remainder of August and into September.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NickDanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt L...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#46 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Downtown
Courtyard Salt Lake City Downtow...
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake Ci...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 285 W Broadway, (300 South), Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1808 (Formerly Residence Inn Salt Lake City - City Center)
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#26 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City/City Hotel Salt Lake City
Residence Inn City Center
Salt Lake City Residence Inn
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing