We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean, quiet, close to everything, roomy, GREAT VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #40 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just stayed here for 3 days, the rooms were spotless, I had a 1 bedroom facing main street, but it was quiet, slept like a baby, rooms were large and well equipped, they even had microwave popcorn and ample coffee and tea and sugar and creamer which they replaced everyday, bathtub and bathroom were spotless, as was they whole apartment, wonderful breafast in the morning, waffles, strawberries, whipped cream, sausage, eggs, potatoes, bagles, fruit, juice , yogurt, newspaper in a wonderful setting with a fireplace, great value for price paid, its 5 miles from airport, straight shot down freeway, and we went to Park City, about 35 minutes away, beautiful town and great shops, top restaurants all within a block, also it is located in a nice neighborhood, THEY EVEN WILL GROCERY SHOP FOR YOU.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfingmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 374 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Residence Inn in downtown Salt Lake City is a wonderful "home away from home". The one bedroom suites are beautifully equipped with stove tops, refrigerators w/ice makers, coffee pot, pans, etc.
The staff truly cares that your stay is comfortable. The breakfast staff is very friendly and hospitable. They make sure that all items are stocked and fresh.
The front desk manager, Lexi went over and above to make sure my needs were met when making a reservation and Gabby and the rest of the crew were always helpful and happy to help.
Whether you are on a pleasure trip for a few nights or an extended stay for business, the Marriott Residence Inn is a nice place to call "home".

Room Tip: Studio's, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom suites are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My adult son and I rented a 2BR/2Ba unit in January. The unit was spacious, nicely appointed and very clean. The hotel has a charming entrance with a warm fire crackling in the fireplace. The staff was uniformly helpful and courteous. We loved the hotel's location: right downtown and within walking distance of plenty of great restaurants. For skiers (like us), it's an easy 45 minute drive to many of the major resorts, and the room rates are less than half of what you'd pay at the resorts. Two reasons I didn't give the property five stars: first, the hotel holds their manager's reception only two nights per week (Tuesdays and Thursdays); second, the business center printer worked only sporadically, a fact known to the front desk staff. This is an easy and inexpensive problem to fix, and why it wasn't left me to wonder why management had failed to do so. A tip for those who don't like checking bags at the airport: washing and drying a load of clothing costs only $2.25 at the hotel. I packed a laundry pod in my liquids bag and got change at the front desk. The washer and dryer cycle times are clearly printed on the machines, eliminating multiple trips to check on progress.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank REEF_Surfer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights. The room was good except for the tiles in the bathroom were cracked. The spa was ok except one night we had no towels. They do need to work on improving their breakfast selections. The hotel is located in a great part of town by many restaurants in walking distance which is a big plus.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NICKYV01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

If you like residence inn you will love this one.

Good location, short walking distance to many restaurants. Large rooms. Good service. Overall very nice.

Check in was very fast.

Room (we had a 2br) was large and well equipped. Beds were a bit soft and on some days thesis service wasn't thorough.

There is a well equipped 24 hour gym with all new life fitness equipment.

Breakfast was a bit monotonous.

Wifi was fast and free.

Underground parking was great on the snowy days!

Overall I would definitely do back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j889814672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel was very nice and located conveniently to everything. It was nice that we could walk to a lot of places instead of having to always take the car out. Especially on a weekend when there was a lot of snow. The entry is charming and the fireplace was always on and was a good place for people to conjugate before heading out or while staying in away from the cold. The Breakfast was good. There were a lot of choices and always something hot as well. The rooms were spacious as well. We did not have a need to use most of the kitchen but it was there if we needed to. So I didn't mind the kitchen. I agree with one of the reviews, there was nothing special from the greetings from people who work there. They were just "there". No big deal to me though. The computers had two printers and neither of then were working. One just didn't work and the other was out of ink. This was only inconvenient because I was trying to print out directions to somewhere I had to be the next day. Overall, great location, nice hotel, definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the parking lot/gazebo area. If I had known, I would have asked for one fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tooclean30187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We love staying at Residence Inn on our family vacations and had plans to stay two nites in Salt Lake City. But wow that AC unit was like having a jet engine in the room that cycled on and off all nite. No sleep to be had. Beyond that, it was clean, great breakfast buffet and nice location.

Room Tip: I'd pass on this hotel unless you are certain you wont need heat or air conditioning. The unit i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt L...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
826 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#47 of 75 in Salt Lake City
68 reviews
5.7 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Air...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 285 W Broadway, (300 South), Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1808 (Formerly Residence Inn Salt Lake City - City Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#23 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $100 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City/City Hotel Salt Lake City
Residence Inn City Center
Salt Lake City Residence Inn
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing