We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay - comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #42 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“nice stay - comfortable”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

3 nites - long weekend.

nice place

clean room

helpful stay

good location

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p-mshires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    121
    44
    28
    13
See reviews for
106
65
19
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed here for a night while driving cross-country. The suites are spacious (we were upgraded a 2-BR suite, I think because I'm a Marriott rewards member), clean and comfortable. The hotel is well located, with most of the downtown area within walking distance. Breakfast was good as well. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because we stayed at another Residence Inn in Boulder, CO the night before, and that facility had nicer/newer rooms and several nice touches (in-room fireplaces, bicycle rental, and more) that the Salt Lake City hotel lacks.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitandLari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Great Hotel....second time staying here....good breakfast...close to the Salt Palace

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stayed at the Residence Inn during a business trip and found it an all around solid hotel. I was automatically upgraded to a 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite (which was un-needed since it was just me, but I liked the thought behind it). Staff was helpful, rooms were clean, breakfast (basic continental fare) hot and plentiful.

The convenience to restaurants, shops and the main city center are the hotels main benefits. The place is great for families and solo travelers alike.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaEurope2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

A clean hotel and in a very convenient location. Not far from the Arena, restaurants and breweries. Thje romms are efficient, but not flashy. Two flat screen TV's, and full kitchen in all rooms. Some two bedroom/two bath suites. The complimentary breakfasts are average at best. Small exercise room. Pet friently.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
226 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Terrific location, small balcony and fireplace made this stay wonderful. Personable manager who reached out to me before my arrival was a great addition. Really liked it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UWSall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Idaho
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This was our first stay at this Marriott property. UTA rail only two blocks away; and takes you straight to Temple Square and the new City Creek Center Mall. The associates at the front desk were very pleasant, and allowed us late check-out, so we could return to our room at the conclusion of LDS General Conference to change out of our business/church attire. They did this even though they were completely sold out for the upcoming afternoon. They also issued our daughter (visiting us from college) a complimentary parking pass while she visited us for the day. Our studio was HUGE, COMFORTABLE, and IMMACULATE. Even our daughter remarked that this was a really nice property, and wondered why this was the 1st time we had chosen to stay here? (Our hotel of preference is usually at the Downtown Marriott Hotel when visiting Salt Lake) ...We will not hesitate to stay at this property again. Thank you for accommodating our family with your whole heart!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a studio??? Such a pleasant layout!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda8849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt L...
#29 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#46 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downt...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake Ci...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 285 W Broadway, (300 South), Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1808 (Formerly Residence Inn Salt Lake City - City Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#26 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City/City Hotel Salt Lake City
Residence Inn City Center
Salt Lake City Residence Inn
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing