We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tablet Computer Theft and Security”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My Apple ipad tablet computer (Value with accessories $548) was stolen from our room at Hawthorne Suites Hotel, Salt Lake City - Fort Union. I discovered that it was missing when I returned to the room after a day skiing with my family. The device was removed from the bottom dresser drawer where it had been concealed together with a stylus beneath clothing. I reported the loss to the front desk and was referred to the Manager who contacted me. I also reported the incident to the local Police Department . I am waiting for a response from Hawthorne Suites about compensation for the loss of the ipad and the potential threat to our security and privacy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenWilkes, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. As mentioned to you during our conversation, we take the safety and security of our guests and staff extremely seriously, and we are in the process of working on a solution for this issue. We have the utmost confidence in our team and want you to know this is not an issue we take lightly or face on a consistent basis. Service is our passion, and we will do everything in our power to make this situation right with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 729 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenWilkes, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Well, this is Utah, however I was quite surprised that the only coffee offered in the room was decaffeinated. Really? I was told that the hotel was "out" of regualr coffee, however it took three days for real coffee to appear in the room. Really? Also, at night the Internet connection was dial-up slow. I had to leave and check into a different hotel because of this, however it was the lack of coffee that I will remember about this hotel when I pass it by to stay at another next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Skier U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenWilkes, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the internet and coffee issues- these are not issues we find normally at our hotel- and hope that you will think of us again the next time you come through Salt Lake. We pride ourselves in doing everything we can to meet and exceed our guests needs, and we apologize for missing the mark.

Thanks you for your business. Please reach out to us when you come through again so we can make sure you enjoy our hotel and your time in Salt Lake City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenWilkes, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Thanks for letting our dog stay with us! Good use of space and unit had everything we needed. Negatives were the bed was horrible. The free dryer (nice!) took 2.5 hours to dry a small load! The hair dryer in the room didn't work. We arrived at 4pm and our room was in the final stages of being cleaned. I asked what else was available, was shown a different room which worked fine. Kudos on the quick response of staff. Bathroom could use some sort of shelving for toiletries.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank TerryCDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenWilkes, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We are so happy you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us! We are a pet friendly hotel, and welcome all the guests who choose to bring their furry friends with them to Salt Lake. Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenWilkes, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenWilkes, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
13.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
721 reviews
11.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
278 reviews
13.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
9.7 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
9.5 mi away
Metropolitan Inn
Metropolitan Inn
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union

Address: 6990 South Park Centre Drive, Salt Lake City, UT 84121-6649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#24 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#31 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $77 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites Salt Lake City Fort Union Hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls, free WI-FI. Enjoy the brand new 32" flat screen HD TVs. Work off some stress in our Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our complimentary laundry facility. We are also a pet friendly hotel (fees apply). The Hawthorn Suites Salt Lake City Fort Union Hotel is centrally located in the Fort Union area bordering Midvale, Murray and Sandy, just off of I-215. We are only 12 miles from Downtown Salt Lake City and 20 minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport. The Cottonwood Corporate Center and the Union Park Center are just minutes from our hotel. The University of Utah, St. Marks Hospital and IHC are also close by. Within walking distance you will find grocery shopping to stock your kitchen, not to mention several restaurants to choose from. We are the perfect choice whether you are here for business, to ski, or just to relax on vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Fort Union Hotel Salt Lake City
Candlewood Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Candlewood Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing