We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Eve in Salt Lake City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank DAVE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenWilkes, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 722 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
SAINT GEORGE
1
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenWilkes, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenWilkes, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This facility was a great place to stay while in SLC for medical treatment. They were helpful, room was clean, rate was reasonable. It was nice to have a kitchen, and a separate bedroom. Sofa sleeper was not so great, but purchased a mattress topper that realy helped, and now it fits my bed at home. They made a potentially unpleasant experience much better

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank CATHERINE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenWilkes, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

We truly appreciate your review. Many people come and stay with us while visiting some of Salt Lake's wonderful medical facilites, and since our hotel is extended stay, they can enjoy some of the comforts of home while with us. I am pleased that you were able to make use of the kitchen facilities- Please come see us again the next time you are in Salt Lake, we would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Raven J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenWilkes, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was just a quick stop for us, but the customer service was very good. Really, exceptional considering what you typically get these days with a sub-$100 room. Would definitely stay again when we're in SLC next.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenWilkes, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your remakrs on our customer service. We practice the Wyndham "Count on Me!" service culture at our hotel and we bring in people who have a passion for helping the guests who visit us. We thank you for your stay with us and hope you choose us again when you visit Salt Lake City next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenWilkes, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
1.0 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
9.7 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
13.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ramada Salt Lake City
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
620 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
7.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union

Address: 6990 South Park Centre Drive, Salt Lake City, UT 84121-6649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#28 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#31 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $82 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites Salt Lake City Fort Union Hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls, free WI-FI. Enjoy the brand new 32" flat screen HD TVs. Work off some stress in our Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our complimentary laundry facility. We are also a pet friendly hotel (fees apply). The Hawthorn Suites Salt Lake City Fort Union Hotel is centrally located in the Fort Union area bordering Midvale, Murray and Sandy, just off of I-215. We are only 12 miles from Downtown Salt Lake City and 20 minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport. The Cottonwood Corporate Center and the Union Park Center are just minutes from our hotel. The University of Utah, St. Marks Hospital and IHC are also close by. Within walking distance you will find grocery shopping to stock your kitchen, not to mention several restaurants to choose from. We are the perfect choice whether you are here for business, to ski, or just to relax on vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Fort Union Hotel Salt Lake City
Candlewood Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Candlewood Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing