We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Salt Lake area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value in Salt Lake area”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is handy to Salt Lake area. While close enough to the interstate to get around, it is removed enough so not noisy or busy. The staff is courteous and conscientious. The rooms are always clean and well appointed. The hotel offers all the amenities I need.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pwyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    79
    34
    23
    10
See reviews for
103
49
21
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2014

the hotel is average at best. The interior is warn and old. The food is standard Hampton processed microwaved food that I would not feed to my dog. The location is near the interstate but that is it. Fast food is the only option near this hotel. I would recommend spending a little more and find a hotel closer to town or on Redmond road.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The staff is extremely customer service oriented!! The location is extremely convenient to all businesses around Salt Lake City and the recreational activities around the area. I would stay at this hotel again any time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I travel a good amount and thus have high standards of hotels. This hotel is an average hotel in a tired part of town. The room was decent sized with a microwave and fridge which was nice to have. While the hotel is close to i15 and my room faced the highway I didn't hear a lot of road noise outside of the occasional large truck. The price for the room was great during a busy week downtown and so for the price paid the hotel is a good value. Nothing special, nothing bad, just average.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hpd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed in 4 Hampton Inn's in Utah this week, Murray, Boise Airport, Provo, St George and the people were friendly and very helpful. We asked for directions for restaurants and Shell Gas stations and they always provided the correct answers. We love their breakfasts and will stay at Hampton Inn's whenever we travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was the least expensive 3 star hotel I could find in the area and it was better than expected. The check in/check out staff was very pleasant. The room and bathroom were very spacious and clean. Our room on the 3rd floor had windows that opened. That was nicer than having to hear the air conditioner motor all night. All the cups were paper, which I didn't mind. The TV seemed a little small, it was probably a 25" one, but was very adequate for viewing from anywhere in the room. The hot breakfast offerings of oatmeal, cheese omelets, bacon, make your own waffles plus fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins, cold cereal, juices & coffee were more than adequate. Overall, it was an excellent hotel for less than $90. and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The elevator is small & slow. You might want to use the stairs occasionally. Watch the step go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachfanjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

No complaints. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was above-average for a continental breakfast. This was a really nice room for the price. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
176 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salt Lake City South-Murray
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Murray, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Murray
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Centr...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
325 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Murray
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray

Property: Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray
Address: 606 W 4500 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84123-2586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#33 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the historical and natural adventures of Salt Lake City, but from a haven of small-town serenity in the nearby suburb of Murray. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Salt Lake City/Murray is located just fifteen minutes from the heart of the city in the center of the beautiful Salt Lake Valley.Step outside the hotel and onto a picturesque jogging trail that follows the Jordan River through the valley, only steps from our Salt Lake City hotel. For more intense thrills, take a short drive to a nearby ski resort for world-class skiing and snowboarding on the famous Utah powder snow...Or take a day trip to experience breathtaking scenery at Zion National Park, Capitol Reef National Park or Bryce Canyon National Park. Head into the downtown area to see the Historic Temple Square featuring the Salt Lake Temple, the Salt Lake Tabernacle (home of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir) and Brigham Young Historic Park. Our hotel in Salt Lake City also puts you within reach of the State Capitol, as well as many sites of the 2002 Winter Olympics. Get more tips on all this area has to offer from the team at our hotel in Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray Utah
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing