We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray
Ranked #37 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This location was convenient for the business I had to attend to. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was great and the amenities were wonderful. Ample parking and well lit at night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 310 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

Rooms were really clean and neat. the Hotel was very nice. The complimentary Breakfast was Excellent, good selection of items and very tasty. The staff was very helpful and friendly Great Place to stay. I will differently return here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I appreciate the ease of the ck in and ck out. They have a very friendly staff who are willing to answer all of my questions. The beds were also comfortable. The breakfast was good and had a great variety of food items.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I did not need 2 King beds high price - room was right next gym, I was awoken at 6 AM. heater was noisy, went off every 20 miniits I had to ask what these yellow balls were at breakfast, they were eggs, sausage was not cooked, and had no flavor. Other than that the stay was good. David A Nilsen

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This place it not up to the standards of a Hampton Inn. It's got all the stuff you expect but it's not very clean, they're not very helpful and the room was getting shabby. It was an okay stay but will stay else where the next time in SLC.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Clean, prompt, and comfortable. No loud noises and good location. Also a pretty good breakfast. Stayed here with about twenty kids on our basketball team and they accommodated nicely. Really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very happy with room, easy parking, hot eggs and sausage breakfast - yum. We went to the Desert Star Theater, (very fun) and this hotel was very close. Our room was clean, the beds comfy and breakfast well organized.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Centr...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
360 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salt Lake City South-Murray
4.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
189 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Murray
135 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray

Address: 606 W 4500 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84123-2586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#33 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $93 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the historical and natural adventures of Salt Lake City, but from a haven of small-town serenity in the nearby suburb of Murray. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Salt Lake City/Murray is located just fifteen minutes from the heart of the city in the center of the beautiful Salt Lake Valley.Step outside the hotel and onto a picturesque jogging trail that follows the Jordan River through the valley, only steps from our Salt Lake City hotel. For more intense thrills, take a short drive to a nearby ski resort for world-class skiing and snowboarding on the famous Utah powder snow...Or take a day trip to experience breathtaking scenery at Zion National Park, Capitol Reef National Park or Bryce Canyon National Park. Head into the downtown area to see the Historic Temple Square featuring the Salt Lake Temple, the Salt Lake Tabernacle (home of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir) and Brigham Young Historic Park. Our hotel in Salt Lake City also puts you within reach of the State Capitol, as well as many sites of the 2002 Winter Olympics. Get more tips on all this area has to offer from the team at our hotel in Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray Utah
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing