We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Hampton hotel with reliable quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray
Ranked #37 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

All the front desk staff (from a.m. to late p.m.) were very friendly and helpful, offering any assistance needed. There was a tasty breakfast buffet which included a variety of fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, pastries, juices, and freshly made hot choices. Conveniently located to access freeway, with short trip to airport. For those of us who enjoy walking outdoors, it's not in a very scenic location, though.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank asis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 310 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a very typical Hampton Inn near a major highway exit with the usual supply of chain fast food places nearby. The breakfast seemed a bit lower quality than other but I find the breakfast at all Hamptons to be mediocore at best.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DaQi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Clean, quiet room nice breakfast. Excellent staff. I had a two night stay and needed to have quick access to Interstate 15. I checked in late and was quickly given the key and instructions to room. The breakfast was very good and several hot dishes. Wonderful warm cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here last winter. I was looking for an affordable hotel that offered easy on/off access to the highway to get me to/from the ski resorts and downtown SLC. This was perfect for me, as this hotel is situation right off the highway. You really can't walk anywhere from the hotel, in terms of going out to eat, as you'd need to cross the interstate on foot, but that didn't bother me. There is a gas station and convenient mart next door so if you did need anything in a pinch, you could go there. Very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. As all Hamptons do, they offer a free hot breakfast every morning. The room, as well as the hotel in general, is very clean. Really nice hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

There were some significant problems with a leaking air conditioning unit (causing wet carpet in the room)and the shower. We were somewhat disappointed in the stay even though I generally really like Hampton Inns

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank R Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you don't want to pay the downtown prices, this is a good option. Clean, good food, and nice rooms, as expected at Hampton Inn. The neighborhood wasn't the fanciest, but it is close to the interstate and easy enough to get to most places from here. The staff was friendly and we were given a large room near the backdoor. Breakfast was as typical here, which is good. I would stay here again if I was in SLC and didn't want to be near downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hmm6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff is wonderful. The hotel has obviously under gone renovation, but I was really disappointed that the room had this old hotel smell. You know the one where legions of cleaning staff has sprayed air freshener to cover up things. It's such a shame because the furnishings had obviously been new. Of course this is the lower end of the Hilton properties so it's not up to par with other properties. Also frustrating that some of the TV channels didn't work. Luckily I was only a one night stay, so it was tolerable. Breakfast is obviously striving to be good. The staff are wonderful which makes up for much! I didn't find the bed and pillows particularly comfortable, but I was tired so I slept well. On the up side, the location is good and surprisingly very quiet. No restaurants terribly close and what is close is chain city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n4matishun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Centr...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
360 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salt Lake City South-Murray
4.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
189 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Murray
135 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray

Address: 606 W 4500 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84123-2586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#33 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $93 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the historical and natural adventures of Salt Lake City, but from a haven of small-town serenity in the nearby suburb of Murray. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Salt Lake City/Murray is located just fifteen minutes from the heart of the city in the center of the beautiful Salt Lake Valley.Step outside the hotel and onto a picturesque jogging trail that follows the Jordan River through the valley, only steps from our Salt Lake City hotel. For more intense thrills, take a short drive to a nearby ski resort for world-class skiing and snowboarding on the famous Utah powder snow...Or take a day trip to experience breathtaking scenery at Zion National Park, Capitol Reef National Park or Bryce Canyon National Park. Head into the downtown area to see the Historic Temple Square featuring the Salt Lake Temple, the Salt Lake Tabernacle (home of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir) and Brigham Young Historic Park. Our hotel in Salt Lake City also puts you within reach of the State Capitol, as well as many sites of the 2002 Winter Olympics. Get more tips on all this area has to offer from the team at our hotel in Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray Utah
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing