We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Paradox, Colorado
2 reviews
“Good experience”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South on May 16-17, 2014. The night desk clerk on Friday night was so helpful - in a most friendly, professional manner. I think his name was Mark. Our entire experience there was very pleasant. The hotel was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    44
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
66
28
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Receptionist was nice, accommodations were just fine. Breakfast buffet items were just as expected. Time to ditch the plastic and disposable stuff, though. I appreciate when other hotels have used real silverware and serving plates and it feels mores sustainable as well as more pleasant to eat. The other complaint I had, which happens at other places, is the TV is on in the morning and the over head speakers are playing music. Really? Who wants to read the morning paper with both of those going on? But otherwise, just as expected.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethelandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackenzie W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for the response regarding our property here in Salt Lake City. We appreciate reviews like yours because they aid us in our effort to create a better experience for you and others who visit our location. In reply to your concerns we take the recommendations and concerns of our guests regarding the brand standards and pass them along to those who develop the brand of tomorrow. Unfortunately we are required to use the type of plastic-ware as you have described. We would love to start using silverware and glassware as you have suggested and will continue to support your requests by letting those at Marriott who make these brand standards aware of our guests requests. Thank you again for your response and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Late January, 2014 during a skiing trip. The facility is well maintained, very clean, and features an extensive breakfast with hot entrees. The front desk staff, without exception, was very knowledgeable and helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. Location just off the Interstate in a commercial area near plenty of restaurants and shops in Murray, Utah and is just a 10-15 minute drive from the downtown Salt Lake City attractions and an easy drive to the ski areas in Park City and Snow Bird/Alta

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This Fairfield had the best breakfast set-up I have seen in a while. Things were fresh. There was plenty of room for guests( not always the situation at some places) and the location is great.
Being right by a 'river' walk was a bonus as the weather while we there was great.
Housekeeping - excellent.
Front desk staff - helpful and had cookies most nights. Kendrick provided a good welcome.

Room Tip: Mountains visible both sides so ask for a high floor ... Well there's only three but try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burtfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Katy was a joy and a great help! She made my life heaven. So did Dionesia. These ladies are superb employees. :) They deserve raises or something. I stay in hotels a lot and I appreciate kind, friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, PA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I had a one night stay I needed to book between the airport and snowbird ski area and this hotel's location worked great. It's in a commercial/industrial neighborhood, with a Lowes, Wendy's and apartment complexes nearby. Most important, it was about a block from I-15 and about 15 minutes from the airport and 25 minutes from snowbird. Perfect. The room was clean, fair size, flat screen to, microwave, and coffee maker. The breakfast buffet was excellent with eggs, bacon, waffle maker, fresh fruit, cut-up fruit, yogurt, etc. great selection and nicely displayed with plenty of seating. Hotel was fantastic and gave me late checkout which I greatly appreciated. On my next trip to salt lake, if that location works, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalsemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have recently stayed at Springhill Suites and Courtyard. This was my first stay here. I wanted to like it, I really did, but there were a couple of issues. First, since I am on vacation, I like to sleep in, plus this being Utah, most stores open later on Sundays. Apparently, housekeeping came by early, saw my Do Not Disturb sign on the door and left. I left my room a little after 11am and came back almost 4 hours later and the room was not cleaned. Not a big issue since I was alone but I am used to my room being fixed up regardless of when I leave and return.

Breakfast is provided, and Fairfield had touted their upgraded food options. The first morning, there were no scrambled eggs as advertised, just hard boiled ones. There was bacon AND sausage, nice to see. Second morning, there were no eggs at all, two sausage links and a smattering of bacon strips. There were still 45 minutes left in the breakfast time, so if I had come a few minutes later, there may have been no food at all, save for cereal and oatmeal.

Other than these issues, the place has a nice loby with a warm fake fireplace, free newspapers, and a Marketplace for snacks. I didn't use the pool but it is indoor and looked nice. Room has toiletries, heating worked very well, and everything was clean.

Depending on price, you may find it's a good deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaMSacramentoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murra...
#36 of 75 in Salt Lake City
292 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Centr...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
330 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salt Lake City South-Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
253 reviews
9.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
274 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Murray, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South
Address: 594 W 4500 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84123-2517 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City
Fairfield Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing