We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Trolley Adventure: A Show-Tour of Salt Lake City
319

Book in advance
from
$69.98
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Family History Library
from $69.99
More Info
from $14.99
More Info
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveler rating
1,191
163
44
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,191
163
44
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews volunteer staff family search first floor mormon church temple square genealogy ancestors computers record microfilm information relatives database mecca technology slc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

We were so glad we took the time to go into the Family History Library. With the help of knowledgeable volunteers we were able to find several relatives on my mother’s side.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 505kkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

The Family History Library is full of interesting information. If you have ever wondered about where you family came from this is the place. There are a lot of fun things you can do in just a few minutes right as you enter. They can help you get to know about the places your family came from and if you want to dig in and know a lot about your family there is a lot of that as well.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

This is a most welcoming library with extensive resources. The people available to help a person new to genealogy are outstanding.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Nell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

The facility is a wealth of information! It's not only for LDS churchgoers (the group that owns and operates the facility). It is for anyone who has an interest in where they come from, pure and simple. Searching their databases is easy, and the staff are very helpful.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank Dustin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We went in here hoping it would be a quick visit. Everyone was so busy so it took a minute for them to assign us a missionary to help us. You sit down at the computers and set up an account (that you can go to later with your password) and start filling in the blanks to learn your family background. It was very interesting and they see to have all the resources. Enjoyable!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank shannonm495
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews