We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We spent a week here during the lavender festival. Bob and Jan truely love their inn and it shows in their hospitality, attention to detail in decor, excellence in cooking, and garden design. Bob's dutch babies and cookies make for a great beginning and ending to the day. Their hospitality is great! Bag lunches for the trip to Victoria or breakfast to go when we had to leave early. Bob and Jan have great ideas for day trips and good places to eat! They are wonderful! You're gonna like your stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosetealady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 125 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2010

1) Loved the owners--Bob & Jan were a treat to have around. They were full of information about what to see while in the area for the long weekend. I especially appreciated their recommendation to go to Marymere Falls. They were kind and funny at breakfast. And speaking of breakfast!
2) LOVED breakfast. It was delicious! And the coffee was a delight delivered to my door!
3) WINTER is the loveliest room ever. The fireplace made it cozy at night even though it wasn't cold out. And I just loved the other-world decor. I felt like I took a trip back in time--to a very good place of course.
I left with a full belly and very relaxed. Thanks for the memorable stay! I'll definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrharbick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

The Five Seasuns is exceptional. The grounds, the rooms, the food and the small details that Jan and Bob just do to make your trip extra special.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2quilt017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Cozy little bed and breakfast. Inn keepers were very helpfull and friendly. Had a problem with hot water and immediately upgraded us to a mini suite with full kitchen. The breakfast is simply fantastic ... on fine china and old cherry tree dining table. Good chance to meet the other guests. The owner (bob i think..) was very knowleageble of the area and gave everyone great tips on what to do. Shy shy beach is worth the 6 mile round trip hike as is cape flattery ... about 90 minutes away. Would stay again and definitely reccomend it !
Cindy & Matteo Florence Italy

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy_Matteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

This is a beautifully restored Dutch Colonial home in a quiet section of downtown Port Angeles. It has 4 rooms in the main house plus a carriage house apartment. The gardens surrounding the property are just lovely! After a day of sight-seeing or hiking, it's hard to decided whether to sit in the flower-covered portico and listen to the soft sounds of the waterfall in the fish pond - or to relax in a deep sofa in front of the large fireplace in the living room. The breakfasts are prepared by the congenial owners each morning and they are truly outstanding in originality and flavor - very generous, too. And they make chocolate chip cookies every afternoon that are to die for! The rooms, decorated in period style, are very comfortable - all in all, the place has a very peaceful and home-like feeling. If you like B&B's, this will be one of your best experiences ever!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRB41710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

Jennie and Bob were great hosts. We felt right at home - had a wonderful time. They took us to the Victoria Ferry and picked us up. Jenni made ferry reservations for us to help get us to our next night's location. The house and gardens are unique and the breakfast scrumptious. All in all a great place to hang your hat in Port Angeles!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Jan and Bob are super hosts in this quaint B & B. Started with a friendly greeting and great tea and cookies upon arrival. The next morning we took the ferry to Victoria. Since we missed breakfast, Bob packed us a nice bag breakfast and even dropped us off at the ferry terminal so we wouldn't have to pay the $11 for parking. We returned to more great cookies and the next morning we found out what we missed - a gourmet breakfast and friendly conversation. Jan has the house decorated beautifully. Stop looking - stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WdotDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
1.9 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,976 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast
7.9 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1006 S Lincoln St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-7826
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: $125 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Port Angeles, minutes from Olympic National Park, the ferry terminal to Victoria BC, shopping, dining, and wineries, the Five SeaSuns is a relaxing place to stay for exploring the beautiful Olympic Peninsula. Each unique room has an ensuite bath, and some rooms have fireplaces, jetted or deep soaking bathtubs, and showers. Step back into time at this 1920's peaceful oasis and enjoy comfortable beds, warm hospitality, gourmet healthy breakfasts, homemade afternoon treats, and more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing