We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We spent several nights at the Five SeaSuns in late June. The hosts were very helpful and informative and the centralized location was perfect for exploring the area. The home is well appointed for a B&B, offering luxury accomodations in colonial style, and serving incredible breakfasts and a bag brunch for those leaving early.

Thank you for adding the personal touch, it really make the Five SeaSuns standout.

Troy & JoAnn

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trojoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    26
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
78
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
580 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Loved ALMOST everything about this B&B. Location, decor, food, hospitality are all first rate and our room was superb. Breakfast was just amazing and the gardens around the house are lovely. Our only complaint is that the road noise outside of the place is just overwhelming at times. The only solution is to just hike so much in the National Park that you sleep through anything.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCalCanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiveSeasunsBandB, Owner at Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
We are uncertain about the dates that our guest was here, but we do know that there was the normal summer roadwork being done in areas around town which diverted traffic up our way earlier this month. We appreciate their comments and hope they will return soon for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destrehan, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Five SeaSuns was a great place to stay for our 4 day trip visit Olympic National Park and the Port Angeles area. The hosts were very helpful in finding the best times and best places to visit. They made sure we knew the times of the tides, and checked the webcam to make sure the view on Hurricane Ridge was worth driving to. They listened to our plans for the day and let us know that a lodge we were planning for lunch was closed, but where to find a deli with goodies for a great picnic. They could not have been more helpful! All the raving reviews of about the breakfasts are true. They were great - every day for 4 days! One thing to consider...if you need a regular shower, call ahead and find out which room has one. We struggled to use a handheld sprayer in a tub without getting water all over the bathroom. However, if you love a comfy bath, the bathtub was quite inviting. I definitely believe that Five SeaSuns Is the best B&B value in the Port Angeles area.

Room Tip: If you need a full shower, call ahead to find which room is best for you. Our room had a wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyen, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great hospitality in a lovely home, tastefully decorated with antiques. They provided us a delicious bagged brunch for our early boarding on the ferry to Victoria. Fresh baked chocolate cookies to die for! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had the south facing 'winter' room with ensuite bathroom. The bed was soooo comfortable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Our flight into Seattle arrived much later than scheduled so it was 9:30 pm before we got to Port Angeles. It was not a problem for our hosts. Then the next morning we had to arrive at the ferry port by 7:30 am, but our hosts had a very nice bag breakfast waiting for us as we headed out the door; they were obviously used to guests taking the early ferry to Victoria. The house is close to the ferry port and took less than a 10 minute drive--very convenient! We did not get to spend much time in their beautiful home, but we enjoyed having a relaxing cup of tea in the living room before going to bed. They have obviously spent a lot of time and effort in decorating with antiques.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan5619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Jan and Bob are warm, welcoming hosts who serve a gourmet breakfast and provide clean and comfortable accomodations. We enjoyed our stay and the interaction with other guests both over tea and cookies in the evening and at breakfast. The "Summer" room didn't have a lot of space in which to spread out, but it was charming. The room was beautifully furnished, had a comfortable bed and the European style bathroom with whirlpool tub and hand held shower was relaxing and fun. We should have taken Bob's suggestion and planned at least another day on the Olympic Penninsula. Our one day visit was too brief. We would be happy to return here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ned07666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I loved staying in the Winter room. It reminded me of Christmas. Our bed was very comfortable. We slept very well. We stayed at the B & B Sept 11-15. We were very relaxed and comfortable. The breakfasts were served with style. The table was beautifully set. They lit candles. They would begin the meal with a fruit and sorbet or yogurt in an elegant cup. It was delious. We had the dutch babies one day for breakfast with fresh nectarines. It was delicious. It was a tie between the dutch babies and the breakfast strutel. Janet and Bob were wonderful hosts. They were very helpful with advise.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanikani2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,126 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
821 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast
7.9 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
356 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast

Property: Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1006 S Lincoln St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-7826
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Port Angeles, minutes from Olympic National Park, the ferry terminal to Victoria BC, shopping, dining, and wineries, the Five SeaSuns is a relaxing place to stay for exploring the beautiful Olympic Peninsula. Each unique room has an ensuite bath, and some rooms have fireplaces, jetted or deep soaking bathtubs, and showers. Step back into time at this 1920's peaceful oasis and enjoy comfortable beds, warm hospitality, gourmet healthy breakfasts, homemade afternoon treats, and more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing