We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”
Review of Domaine Madeleine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Domaine Madeleine
Ranked #2 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful B&B”
Reviewed July 26, 2007

We had a wonderful time during our stay at Domaine Madeline. The grounds, Inn and host (Jeri) and her staff were great. We stayed in the Ming and Rendezvous room and loved them. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. The menu was 5 course and the items all were organic and made fresh that morning. On our Victoria day trip we were packed a nice box lunch with lots of snacks. We saw a whale and many eagles. The grounds are lovely and all rooms and the common areas are spotless. We would stay there again.

  • Liked — Inn, grounds and host/staff
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hair-Space
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, July 12, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    20
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
170
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
132 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2007

attentive inn keeper jeri works hard to anticipate your wants/needs. 5 course excellent breakfasts, spacious rooms, we had the rondezvous, a cottage by itself with jacuzzi and a heated toilet seat/bidet, on the garden, and wifi. view of the water, and tall trees. it's about 5 miles from town in a farming/horse farm area, quiet, and nice . a knitting group of women friends had the other 4 rooms, nice time.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank garymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, July 12, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland (Cincinnati area), Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2006

My husband and I stayed at this lovely B & B on Sept 16,2006, and wished we had had more time to enjoy the peace and beauty of the gardens and accomodations. We enjoyed watching a seal dashing and splashing in the sea as we stood at the edge of the cliff and took in the view of distant islands, the sea, and the incredibly beautiful sky just before sunset. The gourmet breakfast was outstanding, and really kept us going for most of the day. Our hostess Jeri, was friendly and gracious, and genuinely interested in making sure we were comfortable and aware of all the amenities available to us. Our suite was in a separate cottage on the property and provided a sense of honeymoon(even after 40 years of marriage) and privacy for us with all the special touches--- including a gas fireplace with a remote control!, large jacuzzi, really comfortable bed, loveseat, table and chairs, TV (over 300 DVDs to choose), Mini kitchen with microwave and refrig plus a set of dishes, and a huge bathroom including a marvelous Japanese heated Bidet/toilet. Although we had seen this bidet/toilet combo on a business trip to Japan 6 years ago, this was the first time we had seen this item in use in any B&B or hotel setting in our travels since then. We will enjoy another stay with Geri at Domaine Madeleine if we are in this area in the future.

  • Liked — Peace and tranquility, lovely gardens. Very warm and friendly Hostess.
  • Disliked — price was a little high
  • Tips/Secrets — Call B&B directly for specific driving directions from Port Angeles, location is very easy with those directions, general area maps are not always specific enough.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, July 12, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2006

WOW! I loved this...experience. The gounds were amazingly beautiful and Geri, the owner, pampered us silly. The five course breakfast was a perfect blend of local delights and gave us the energy we needed to hike all the surrounding sites. Don't miss hiking Hurricane Ridge or the Sol Duc hot springs. We drove to La Push beach (and walked to the third beach-oh my!). This place would have been perfect for just lounging around too. This is my idea of a leisurely vacation spot. Perect.

  • Liked — The romantic, leisurely experience
  • Disliked — absolutely nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Relax! and ask for the cougar gold cheese for breakfast
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sciencefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, General Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, July 12, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2006

While staying at the Domaine Madeleine property, you feel at home in the peaceful surroundings and incredible ocean view. Your hosts Jeri and son Ryan share their gardens and fulfill your expectations of comfort, privacy and 4 star northwest cuisine. They also go the extra mile for each guest. We received anniversary cake, floral bouquet and a touching note of good wishes when Jeri showed us the Rendevous suite. She made sure we knew everything our room and the B&B offered - from movies & popcorn; fireplaces & jacuzzis, bald eagles & binoculars; suggested sightseeing & restaurants; even late night cocoa & cookies. Our hosts friendliness and extra attention to details made this the premier place to stay on the Olympic Peninsula.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gojetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, July 12, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everett
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2006

The breakfast was outstanding! Jeri is very willing to make breakfast that are enjoyable and willing to working with guest dietary restictions. I stayed in the madeleine a room seperate from the main house. Jeri's residence is in the back. The room needs a new valance & headboard. The matching fabrics are very faded and sun damaged and dirty. The pillow are hard and flat. I was expecting more for the $199 charge for the room.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cookinkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Kathy, We agree... and we've completely transformed the entire inn--new comfortable modern furnishings, new green and sustainable amenities, new luxurious touches, and new garden improvements... and we're still making improvements as we find the opportunities and hear your feedback for how we can continue making everything better. We just wanted you to know we're listening to our guests everyday to provide the best experience possible. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2006

This B&B is a gem. Four different rooms, two in separate buildings. Located between Pt Angeles and Sequim, directly on the water. I stayed in the Rendezvous and Ming rooms--spacious, well appointed, mini kitchen, spa tubs, fireplaces. The Ming room has its own huge deck for gazing at the water or checking out the birds (binoculars provided). The breakfasts are amazing (more like a gourmet dinner). When I wanted an early get away for a day of hiking (breakfast is served at 9:00), they packed a cooler for breakfast (so much food it lasted all day). The gardens are lovely--it is an oasis. They really think of everything to ensure a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pyewackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review, July 12, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
6.0 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
7.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
1.6 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Madeleine

Property: Domaine Madeleine
Address: 146 Wildflower Ln, Port Angeles, WA 98362-8138
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting the standard for 25 years. Olympic National Park Luxury Lodging featured in Sunset Magazine, Diamond-rated by AAA, Recommended by Fodor's, Frommer's, and National Geographic. Find your bliss as you explore almost 10 acres of oceanfront ancient trees, exquisite natural gardens, our sustainable organic farm, and aquaponics greenhouse. Conveniently located just minutes from the major sights of Olympic National Park. Absorb the majestic beauty of sweeping mountain and ocean views that will soothe your spirit and calm your soul. Retreat through a private entrance into your comfortably decorated room with private ensuite bath, jacuzzi-style tub, fireplace, Cable TV w/ BluRay, and complimentary WiFi. Feel pampered with designer robes, luxury linens, and personal service. Indulge each morning in our full-service renowned 5-course gourmet brunch featuring healthy, local organic ingredients--or choose one of our flexible breakfast options built around your schedule. Our expert staff provides friendly uncomplicated service to help you experience a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Domaine Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing