We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Accomodations in beautiful gardens, with gracious and friendly Host.”
Review of Domaine Madeleine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Domaine Madeleine
Ranked #3 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 21, 2006

My husband and I stayed at this lovely B & B on Sept 16,2006, and wished we had had more time to enjoy the peace and beauty of the gardens and accomodations. We enjoyed watching a seal dashing and splashing in the sea as we stood at the edge of the cliff and took in the view of distant islands, the sea, and the incredibly beautiful sky just before sunset. The gourmet breakfast was outstanding, and really kept us going for most of the day. Our hostess Jeri, was friendly and gracious, and genuinely interested in making sure we were comfortable and aware of all the amenities available to us. Our suite was in a separate cottage on the property and provided a sense of honeymoon(even after 40 years of marriage) and privacy for us with all the special touches--- including a gas fireplace with a remote control!, large jacuzzi, really comfortable bed, loveseat, table and chairs, TV (over 300 DVDs to choose), Mini kitchen with microwave and refrig plus a set of dishes, and a huge bathroom including a marvelous Japanese heated Bidet/toilet. Although we had seen this bidet/toilet combo on a business trip to Japan 6 years ago, this was the first time we had seen this item in use in any B&B or hotel setting in our travels since then. We will enjoy another stay with Geri at Domaine Madeleine if we are in this area in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SuzeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 274 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2006

WOW! I loved this...experience. The gounds were amazingly beautiful and Geri, the owner, pampered us silly. The five course breakfast was a perfect blend of local delights and gave us the energy we needed to hike all the surrounding sites. Don't miss hiking Hurricane Ridge or the Sol Duc hot springs. We drove to La Push beach (and walked to the third beach-oh my!). This place would have been perfect for just lounging around too. This is my idea of a leisurely vacation spot. Perect.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sciencefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, General Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2006

While staying at the Domaine Madeleine property, you feel at home in the peaceful surroundings and incredible ocean view. Your hosts Jeri and son Ryan share their gardens and fulfill your expectations of comfort, privacy and 4 star northwest cuisine. They also go the extra mile for each guest. We received anniversary cake, floral bouquet and a touching note of good wishes when Jeri showed us the Rendevous suite. She made sure we knew everything our room and the B&B offered - from movies & popcorn; fireplaces & jacuzzis, bald eagles & binoculars; suggested sightseeing & restaurants; even late night cocoa & cookies. Our hosts friendliness and extra attention to details made this the premier place to stay on the Olympic Peninsula.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gojetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2006

The breakfast was outstanding! Jeri is very willing to make breakfast that are enjoyable and willing to working with guest dietary restictions. I stayed in the madeleine a room seperate from the main house. Jeri's residence is in the back. The room needs a new valance & headboard. The matching fabrics are very faded and sun damaged and dirty. The pillow are hard and flat. I was expecting more for the $199 charge for the room.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cookinkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Kathy, We agree... and we've completely transformed the entire inn--new comfortable modern furnishings, new green and sustainable amenities, new luxurious touches, and new garden improvements... and we're still making improvements as we find the opportunities and hear your feedback for how we can continue making everything better. We just wanted you to know we're listening to our guests everyday to provide the best experience possible. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2006

This B&B is a gem. Four different rooms, two in separate buildings. Located between Pt Angeles and Sequim, directly on the water. I stayed in the Rendezvous and Ming rooms--spacious, well appointed, mini kitchen, spa tubs, fireplaces. The Ming room has its own huge deck for gazing at the water or checking out the birds (binoculars provided). The breakfasts are amazing (more like a gourmet dinner). When I wanted an early get away for a day of hiking (breakfast is served at 9:00), they packed a cooler for breakfast (so much food it lasted all day). The gardens are lovely--it is an oasis. They really think of everything to ensure a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pyewackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2005

For lovers of bed and breakfast accommodations, this is ideal. I can still remember what the breakfasts taste like from 5 years ago - it's that good! The view is incredible and the rooms are spotless.

I gave it 4 stars because this is where we learned that a true bed and breakfast stay is not an experience we will seek out again. All guests gather at the breakfast table. The staff live in the basement of the house, so it felt to us like we were invading their space when we decided to stay in one day. The staff could not be any nicer - we got so much good advice on what to do in the area and they were unobtrusive when they needed to be. But it still felt like we were guests in someone else's house.

I sound like I didn't like this place. I think it's the best of the best for bed and breakfasts. You just need to know up front that you really are staying in a bedroom in a house. If that sounds appealing to you, then I highly recommend this. And ask them to make extra pain au chocolats!

  • Stayed: November 2000
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank catherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Oklahoma City, OK
12
Reviewed January 10, 2005

The BEST B&B Inn I have ever visited, after over 20 years visiting B&B's all over the U.S. The panoramic views of the Strait of Juan de Fuca was awe-inspiring. The in-house chef is classically trained and beautifully presents the most delectible breakfasts, in each of the FIVE courses. Breakfast was a thrill to the senses. The view of the water and across to Canada at breakfast was hard to leave. But then we toured the remarkable gardens with waterfall, koi pond, moss-garden and rare, luscious plants. This was as gratifying to our spirit as was breakfast to our stomachs. Incredibly refreshing! The Ming Room is the pinnacle of luxury, but I will be back to try the Rendez-vous! Peaceful and quiet, this place is not to be missed. I will return again. And again.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,024 reviews
7.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,278 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
371 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
5.5 mi away
Juan de Fuca Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Madeleine

Address: 146 Wildflower Ln, Port Angeles, WA 98362-8138
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: $243 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting the standard for 25 years. Olympic National Park Luxury Lodging featured in Sunset Magazine, Diamond-rated by AAA, Recommended by Fodor's, Frommer's, and National Geographic. Find your bliss as you explore almost 10 acres of oceanfront ancient trees, exquisite natural gardens, our sustainable organic farm, and aquaponics greenhouse. Conveniently located just minutes from the major sights of Olympic National Park. Absorb the majestic beauty of sweeping mountain and ocean views that will soothe your spirit and calm your soul. Retreat through a private entrance into your comfortably decorated room with private ensuite bath, jacuzzi-style tub, fireplace, Cable TV w/ BluRay, and complimentary WiFi. Feel pampered with designer robes, luxury linens, and personal service. Indulge each morning in our full-service renowned 5-course gourmet brunch featuring healthy, local organic ingredients--or choose one of our flexible breakfast options built around your schedule. Our expert staff provides friendly uncomplicated service to help you experience a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Domaine Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing