We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
269
26
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
26
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crab cakes olympic peninsula the main house hurricane ridge apple crepe bed and breakfast large tub rialto beach rooms are beautiful relaxing weekend b and b hoh rainforest sol duc gas fireplace pacific northwest vancouver island long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 302 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

An absolutely beautiful place providing a special experience for peace and relaxation. An entrance lined with beautiful flowers, a wandering stream with a mini meditative waterfall under towering cedars,and a backyard open space overlooking the Straight of Juan De Fuca make these grounds special. We stayed in the Sol Duc Falls cottage and we couldn't have been more pleased with the modern cozy and tucked away feel it provides.

On top of that, the hospitality was tremendous evidenced by the amazingly quick response and fix by Chris to a small issue with our fireplace and a delightful breakfast and wonderful chat with Stephen who impressed us with his great knowledge of the area. Keep up the great work Chris and Stephen. Your efforts do not go unnoticed and made our stay that much more memorable.

Overall, this is a wonderful, beautiful place that goes above and beyond most bed and breakfasts.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jcwp_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, General Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. While we try to stay out of the limelight of your getaway so you can focus on relaxing, adventuring, or romancing during your stay, we're always just a quick text away to assist in anyway we can. We love hearing your feedback so we can find ways to improve the experience to better suit your needs. (And fix anything that might need fixing--in the case of the fireplace, some new batteries were needed for the receiver in the remote control thermostat.)

It's also why we offer an assortment of different accommodations from grand suites with sweeping panoramas to cozy intimidate cottages near a waterfall and koi pond in the woods. We know sometimes you want grand and sometimes you want intimate. We're happy to offer a mix of both. Hopefully you can always find what you need here at Domaine Madeleine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Our room was very nice. We enjoyed our stay and will return when ever we get another opportunity. Special thanks to Chris and Stephen. Was nice to know that we had help with luggage to get up to our rom

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, General Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

We're so grateful you chose to stay with us and appreciated our causal "home away from home" hospitality. We're happy to help in any way we can, and appreciate that you noticed the little touches we provide when requested (or when we notice you might need a little help). So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to explore the beauty of close-by Olympic National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We had a marvelous time at Domaine Madeleine. We arrived late in the afternoon at their adorable front gate after passing through a long lane filled with wildflowers. As we drove through the beautiful gardens to the main house, we admired the well-kept cottages and seating areas.

Our host met us for check-in, provided maps and directions to local areas of interest, and gave us a brief tour of the property. We stayed in the Hoh Rainforest Suite - it had an impeccable view of the grounds, Strait of San Juan de Fuca and the bluffs near Dungeness Point. The amenities in the room left nothing to chance - our fire was prepped in the fire place and ready to go, we had our own in-room fridge/microwave and coffee machine, plus we had robes and other conveniences readily on hand.

One minor note - the Hoh Rainforest Suite bedroom area is right off of the main living/entry area for the B&B. Luckily, the living area was noiseless and unoccupied while we were there, and there was no privacy issue.

Outside of the room, there was full coffee service and a variety of kitchen amenities available for use by guests - as well as an expansive yard with comfortable seating and a fire pit.

The property is located about 15 minutes from Port Angeles, which has a few decent restaurants. The highlights of the area are focused on outdoor activities in and around Olympic National Park.

We would definitely stay at Domaine Madeleine again.

Room tip: Best views from the Hoh Rainforest Suite.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 553amberh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, General Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you for staying with us, and for recommending us in your review. For guests wondering where our various accommodations are located on our property, we provide a property map on our website along with a comparison chart of our suites and cottages.

We update our recommendations and maps every three months so you can be assured they reflect the current conditions on the Olympic Peninsula and around Olympic National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Peaceful and beautiful retreat. The grounds surrounding the B&B are beautiful with gardens that leave you feeling total tranquility. Inside the serenity continues. We stayed in the Hoh Rainforest suite which is quite large with expansive views. The bed and bedding are luxurious. The owners are quite welcoming and accommodating. We look forward to visiting this wonderful B&B again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KirkB302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, General Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are so grateful you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations luxurious and comfortable. Our entire team works hard to update, maintain, and personalize our inn for each and every guest. We're especially proud of our gardens... We're glad you were able to find peace and tranquility here, which is our goal for every guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Wonderful spot with nice innkeepers. The morning breakfast is a must and is over the top. They need to upgrade beds and pillows. The linens are great but it's time for new beds. The sunset view from the property may be the best view on the peninsula

Room tip: Hurricane ridge room is largest
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, General Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know you have many options for lodging near Olympic National Park, and we value your business and feedback. We agree that the view is truly spectacular, and are humbled by your positive review of our optional sit-down breakfast. Thank you for mentioning the bed and pillows... We replace mattress toppers and pillows regularly in all of our luxury suites and will be sure to check that room for replacement soon, as well as double checking that the correct assortment of firm and soft pillows is available. Once again, we appreciate your business and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews