We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a 5 Star B&B”
Review of Domaine Madeleine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domaine Madeleine
Ranked #3 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 4, 2009

My husband and I have been celebrating Valentines Day at Domaine Madeleine for eleven years. We now have added a wekend in the summer and fall. The grounds are so pretty, the staff is aware of your every need. The one thing that makes this B&B a true 5 Star B&B is the amazing breakfasts. You will never forget your stay at Domaine Madeleine! There is so much to do in the area that it would take weeks to see everything. Splurge on this one!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibbySei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 266 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2008

We needed a spot to stay overnight in Sequim and chose Domaine Madeleine, having no idea how lovely it would be. We arrived late in an overcast fall day and were shown to our room--with a breathtaking view of the Straits of Juan De Fuca. The room features Asian furnishings, a nice and distinctive touch. The owner has a great eye for picking interesting objects. Then the breakfast--truly a gourmet treat: spanokopia filled with spinach and salmon, fruit, fresh bread. The owner is a gardener and the grounds show it. All just terrific.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TennisL0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Our 2 day stay couldn't have been any better unless we could have stayed longer. The home and rooms are great, the grounds and gardens are first rate and we saw eagles fly by. Jeri is a gracious host who gave us detailed suggestions and maps for restaurants and scenic tours. The 5 course breakfast was even better than expected.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Steve076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Just returned from 2 nights stay at this lovely B&B after a few days visiting with friends in Seattle. Jeri really knows the meaning of hospitality and I think would go out of her way to make any guest happy. She serves a wonderful 5 course breakfast, which is really more like a brunch.
While we were there her mother was visiting and helping her in the kitchen. Jeri's son Ryan also works with her full time and it was so nice to see 3 generations working together side by side.
The gardens are beautiful and there is a resident eagle that would soar over the cliffs.
The always full candy bowls were too much of a temptation.
This is a great spot to stay if you are planning to visit the Olympic Peninsula. The address is Port Angeles but it's really half way between Sequim and Port Angeles on a bluff over looking the Straits.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2008

First, a caveat: My wife and I are fairly new to the B&B scene, so it would be fair for one to be somewhat skeptical about this opinion. That said, I would think that a B&B experience couldn't get much better than this one.

Where to begin...OK, the location. It takes some zigging and zagging to get there, but it is SO worth it. The magnificent gardens, the immaculately groomed lawns, the spectacular backyard view of the Strait of Juan de Fuca and northward to Vancouver Island...Simply gorgeous. While our room (the Monet) was a bit on the tight side (the owner is planning to expand it), it was beautifully appointed and very comfortable. The common areas are packed with goodies--coffee, cookies and candy are always available. And the breakfasts...ah, the breakfasts. A veritable feast for the senses. Jeri is an amazing cook who incorporates a variety of international influences. The FIVE COURSE meals are wonderful and creative: lovingly prepared and plated but not overwhelming (perfect for those watching the waistline). Jeri seems to completely understand the term "well-proportioned". One leaves the table satisfied but not stuffed.

Jeri and her staff are attentive and responsive to one's every need--simply wonderful people. The price was more than fair, too.

When it was time to leave it seemed like the three nights we spent just flew by (of course, spending time in Olympic National Park was a major factor, too.) We truly hated to leave.

Thank you, Jeri, for making this a truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank querqeekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2008

Domanine Madeleine is the best B&B I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in a lot. Beautiful location, wonderful rooms, and a warm atmosphere that can't be described. The owner goes way beyond to make every guest feel totally welcome and cared for. In addition, I have never had food like this before. This was so incredible it will be imprinted on my brain forever.

I'm definitely going back as soon as possibe.

Wow.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NWDOWNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2008

We have stayed at this B & B several times before our last stay.
Each time we stay here we fall more in love with the rooms, breakfast, gardens and the family that run it. Our experience was
what I would say is 5 stars at least. The breakfast if outstanding
with complete descriptions of each course of the meal. The knowledge that is shared of the area with the guests is wonderful and if you left without seeing all that the Olympic
Pen. has to offer it would be your own fault. The view across the
Juan De Fuca Strait is glorious and watching the cruise ships leave for Alaska was great fun. They even have a few resident bald eagles that perch themselves in the tallest trees for the guests entertainment.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank msnorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
6.0 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,966 reviews
7.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,237 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.6 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Madeleine

Address: 146 Wildflower Ln, Port Angeles, WA 98362-8138
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: $232 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting the standard for 25 years. Olympic National Park Luxury Lodging featured in Sunset Magazine, Diamond-rated by AAA, Recommended by Fodor's, Frommer's, and National Geographic. Find your bliss as you explore almost 10 acres of oceanfront ancient trees, exquisite natural gardens, our sustainable organic farm, and aquaponics greenhouse. Conveniently located just minutes from the major sights of Olympic National Park. Absorb the majestic beauty of sweeping mountain and ocean views that will soothe your spirit and calm your soul. Retreat through a private entrance into your comfortably decorated room with private ensuite bath, jacuzzi-style tub, fireplace, Cable TV w/ BluRay, and complimentary WiFi. Feel pampered with designer robes, luxury linens, and personal service. Indulge each morning in our full-service renowned 5-course gourmet brunch featuring healthy, local organic ingredients--or choose one of our flexible breakfast options built around your schedule. Our expert staff provides friendly uncomplicated service to help you experience a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Domaine Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing