We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine Madeleine
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
$108
$104
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All View Motel(Port Angeles)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Angeles Inn(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
$100
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Inn(Port Angeles)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagstone Motel(Port Angeles)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Lodge(Port Angeles)
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
248
25
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
25
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcrab cakesolympic peninsulabox breakfasthurricane ridgethe main houseapple crepemulti courserialto beachlarge tubrest and relaxationbeautiful propertycookiestea and coffeerelaxing weekendbeautiful roompacific northwest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 280 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I recently stayed at D.M. for four peaceful nights. This was in fact my third stay at Jeri's lovely property, and I can now safely say that this B and B is not only heavenly, but consistently heavenly. The view from the dining room might tempt you to sit there all day long, especially since cookies and a zillion kinds of tea are only steps away.
The gourmet breakfasts here are a real treat. Jeri seems to be able to cook truly anything, from crab cakes and amazingly fresh salmon to panna cotta and Thai black rice with coconut ice cream. Warning: skinny people might not stay that way!!!
Jeri is friendly and fun, and also a wealth of tourist info and advice. Thanks to her, I now have 2 favorite Sequim restaurants (Alderwood and Dockside). She also loaned me a set of tire chains so that I could journey up to Hurricane Ridge on a clear day when the road was actually open. Seriously, no question will stump her. If she doesn't know off the bat how to get somewhere or if something is open, she will find out for you ASAP.
The best luxury of all, though, for me, was a good night's sleep...four nights in a row. Sleeping in the cottage is like being in your own little world. If the cottage isn't available, the Ming room upstairs in the main house is another good bet. I am a very light sleeper, and I sleep well here every time.
I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank saoirse7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

What a fabulous four-night stay my wife and I had at Geri's oasis! What a perfect spot from which to explore the Olympic Peninsula.

Our Ming Room with its water view, the Asian garden, and the multi-course breakfasts were all superb.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candjoshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Domaine Madeleine can be found 15 minutes outside Port Angeles. The lovingly tended gardens surrounded by mature trees create an oasis of tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the world. Each of the suites has its own character. If you are staying more than a couple of days treat yourself to the Renoir suite which has a high roofed living room complete with log fire, beautiful furnishings, and loads of books - ideal for those occasional rainy days when you won't be out exploring the local area. Jeri is a most gracious hostess. The breakfasts are more like five course meals, and wonderfully presented. If you wish to get up and go exploring early, just let her know. Otherwise you can enjoy fine dining in excellent company. Thanks for everything Jeri and the kitchen team.
This is a great base to visit everywhere in the region. Port Townsend is a must. The main street has some lovely shops, and the harbor has recently been developed.There were two tall ships moored when we visited manned by enthusiastic volunteers. Try the Puget Sound Express for a wonderful eco day trip round the Juan de Fuca Islands (booking advisable). Captain Eric was brilliant at spotting birds of all sorts, and later in the day at locating elusive orcas and minke whales. We were impressed at the respectful distance that was maintained while we observed these wonderful creatures. The stop off at Friday Harbour was like stepping into another world. We even caught ourselves looking in the real estate windows - ha.
Finally don't forget Hurricane Ridge. Every guide book says go here, but if you are visiting early in the season it can be tricky to find a day when the weather is clear enough to give you a view. Its worth checking the forecast before you plan your day trips to ensure at least one clear morning or afternoon up there.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susannashelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Geri, the host goes out of her way to make you feel welcomed. The house is on the water with great views from several rooms. The furnishings are lovely with each room having an Asian theme. We stood in the Mandarian room upstairs. It had its own huge balconey overlooking the water. The breakfasts are gourmet meals prepared by Geri and her staff- wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ji1731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We've been to Domaine Madeline close to 10 times over the last 5-6 years. Jeri and her staff continue to do amazing things. They have made their already wonderful grounds even more beautiful, and the breakfasts are every bit as stunning as they've ever been. If you've never been here before - the breakfast is a spectacular 5 course affair which takes about 60-90 minutes. Lunch has never been necessary. Of note, if you need to skip breakfast to make a flight or to go hiking, Jeri can often pack you a to-go breakfast. We've never done this, but I understand they are also quite nice! Jeri is also great about accomodating special dietary needs like vegan, dairy free, and gluten free (for example) - just let her know what you need.

Thanks again Jeri - we'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WASeattleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews