We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Thanks to our wonderful hosts Clif and Dae for a very comfortable and relaxing visit. They went out of their way to help us when we arrived after a long road trip with a cooler full of food by running out and buying a small refrigerator for the room. They also let us use the washer and dryer to clean a week's work of clothes. This is all in addition to a great room (the Lavender room) and terrific food. The bed was so comfortable and we could sit on the sofa and watch the boats on the strait and the eagles come and go. The breakfasts were very creative and very good. They also had great happy hour food with wine and even went and found my non-wine drinking husband a beer! Thanks so much Clif and Dae for a fantastic experience. We'll definitely be back!!

Room Tip: The Lavender room has very comfortable bed (good pillows!) and great view. Also nice and quiet. Huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damselfly1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    11
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
275
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband surprised me: and it was a wonderful surprise!
from Vancouver, BC, we drove South along I5 to Burlington, then took #20 to Deception Pass and Whidbey Island. We stopped at Deception Pass and hiked around the well marked trails of the area, enjoying its stunning views. Took the ferry to Port Townsend and arrived at this beautiful B&B in the afternoon. Gorgeous ocean views from our room; elegant oceanfront common room and breakfast area; great and professional hospitality; truly lovely gardens. Our Spruce Suite had a very large window with a superb view of the gardens and ocean, a fireplace facing our king bed and a spacious bathroom with a jacuzzi-tub for two overlooking the gardens.
The professional Innkeepers, Dae & Clif ensured that we had a very pleasant stay with very healthy ad well thought breakfasts.
We visited the lavender farms in Sequim (not in bloom yet until July) and walked all the way to the lighthouse on the 5-miles long sand spit at Dungeness Bay. It was a truly lovely weekend.
My advice? Husbands, take this opportunity to treat your wives with a true romantic getaway that you will enjoy as well. An elegant way to immerse yourself in nature and leave the stress behind. We will come back!

Room Tip: The Spruce room was very spacious, silent and with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvia-in-viaggio4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you've ever stayed in bed and breakfast inns, or haven't had this experience, Collette's is a must! I've stayed in many over the years and Collette's is by far the best. Dae and Clif, the inn managers know all of the ways an inn should be kept from a comfy bed to outstanding breakfast - beautiful fresh fruit, yummy homebaked scones to a salmon stack (see photos)! I found homemade cookies, still warm, upon arrival in my suite - Lavender, that had a two way fireplace between the bed and bath areas. Oh, with a jacuzzi in the bath! A couple became engaged during my stay and Dae and Clif had made it so special for them - fresh flowers and candles lining a pathway to a cozy bench overlooking the water where the proposal took place. I heard word that this is the 5th proposal on site since Dae and Clif became managers. Dae also helped me to decide where to go and what to see while there. Give yourself the best and go experience Collette's!

Room Tip: Although Lavender suite was perfect for me, including a sitting area, I understand the other suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our stay was the same perfect visit as our previous experience only better! Cliff and Dae were phenomenal. What a nice addition to an already fabulous experience. The gourmet breakfast was exceptional and definitely five star in keeping with the hotel. The gardens are amazing with an eye for perfection and the diversity was tremendous. The friendliness and service provided by Dae and Cliff were always present. We loved the room. We had stayed there about 13 years earlier and were fearful that the place may have gone downhill. NO WAY! It was even better complete with wonderful NEW touches (extension cords with multiple outlets on each side of the bed; candles in the bath overlooking the Strait, etc. etc.). What fun and totally peaceful. THANKS!

Room Tip: Fantastic. All rooms are great. The Cedar room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mare69LasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Colette's is the way a bed and breakfast should be. Every review for this B&B is spot on. We have nothing to add except that our suite, Spruce, is amazing. The hosts - Clif and Dae - are wonderful and very accommodating. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I cannot say enough about Colette's. we stayed 2 nights, but we wished we had stayed more. The gardens in front and back are absolutely gorgeous. The view from our bedroom was breath-taking. The inn is on a bluff over-looking the Strait of Juan de Fuco. The meal we had was multi-course and excellent. We had to leave very early one morning,and they packed us a perfect little breakfast to go! The owners are wonderful. They went over and beyond to make our stay excellent. They made all our dinner reservations for us, and they helped us in planning our outings while we were there. We were actually going on an extended trip, and we needed to wash some clothes. Dae offered the use of her washer and dryer for me to do my laundry! Two thumbs up!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Iris Suite. Window opens up to e gardens and view out back. It also had a private l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Colettes for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Dae and Clif were wonderful hosts with lots of recommendations and information about the area. Our room was sooo cozy and the view from our window was awesome! The breadfast each morning was absolutely delicious!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 181Birdy701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
7.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,124 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
0.1 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
14.6 mi away
A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast
5.8 mi away
Greenhouse Inn by the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 339 Finn Hall Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fodor's - "Top Choice" for the Olympic Peninsula - considered the very best. Frommer's Washington - "Deliciously Romantic...Exceedingly Luxurious". Best Places to Kiss - "Utopian Oceanfront Hideaway". Karen Brown's Guide - "Top Pick" and "Greatest Value Award". Fine Gardeneing Magazine - "Front Cover and Feature Story". Select Registry. AAA Rated - 4 Diamonds. Voted "Top Ten Romantic Inns". Colette's is a breathtaking 10 acre oceanfront estate nestled between the majestic Olympic Range and the picturesque Strait of Juan de Fuca. Each perfect day at Colette's starts with a gourmet multi-course breakfast. A luxurious king suite with magnificent oceanfront views, romantic fireplaces and indulgent Jacuzzi spas for two, rejuvenate guests at the end of the day. The Great Room is highlighted by a 40 foot wall of windows with stunning oceanfront views of the Strait of Juan de Fuca, a handcrafted stone fireplace and exceptional artwork by Pacific Northwest artists. Experience the natural beauty of your surroundings by strolling through our outdoor sanctuary including enchanting gardens, towering cedars and lush evergreen forest. In the evenings, bask in the warmth of our outdoor fireplace as the lights of Victoria, British Columbia shimmer to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colette`s Hotel Port Angeles
Colette`s b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing