We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I cannot say enough about Colette's. we stayed 2 nights, but we wished we had stayed more. The gardens in front and back are absolutely gorgeous. The view from our bedroom was breath-taking. The inn is on a bluff over-looking the Strait of Juan de Fuco. The meal we had was multi-course and excellent. We had to leave very early one morning,and they packed us a perfect little breakfast to go! The owners are wonderful. They went over and beyond to make our stay excellent. They made all our dinner reservations for us, and they helped us in planning our outings while we were there. We were actually going on an extended trip, and we needed to wash some clothes. Dae offered the use of her washer and dryer for me to do my laundry! Two thumbs up!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Iris Suite. Window opens up to e gardens and view out back. It also had a private l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 370 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Colettes for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Dae and Clif were wonderful hosts with lots of recommendations and information about the area. Our room was sooo cozy and the view from our window was awesome! The breadfast each morning was absolutely delicious!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 181Birdy701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

John and I have taken B&B trips twice a year for 26 years. Colette's is by far the BEST. The rooms and accommodations are beautiful. The food is excellent, and Clif and Dae are innkeepers extraordinaire. They make sure everyone who is taking in the sights know the best way to get there and places to eat that are great along the way. This was our second visit in the Spruce Suite, it's like a home-away-from-home now. The view is also amazing. The gardens are stunningly wonderful any time of the year. If you want to give yourself a treat, you HAVE to go to Colette's. Tell them John and Sue sent you. :) :)

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Susan and I stayed in the "Spruce Suite". The window itself is worth the price of admission. We watched ships go by, and were lucky enough to see some nesting eagles fly by. The breakfast was a nice and relaxed with multi courses. Dae and Clif were wonderful and did anything in their power to make us comfortable. I especially liked the wine and hors d'oeuvres at five to meet some of your other guests. All in all, a wonderful experience the we will take advantage of often.
Skip and Susan.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This place had top reviews on trip advisor and Fodors and its obvious why. For a couple, it's perfect from beautiful rooms, gardens and view (you can see from Victoria to Mt. Baker) to great food and a pair of bald eagles nesting in the trees. Romantic, private, perfect

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cloring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a fantastic B&B! The view is just fantastic and the landscaping is just awesome!
Romantic, beautiful and just so pleasant to enjoy the facilities.
The Innkeepers will ensure you feel welcome and they will pamper you!!! The food is delicious and the service is just amazing!

Room Tip: Check the rates off season if you are on a budget! You will love it!! Ahh follow your GPS..it might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here and we were only disappointed by one thing: that we only booked one night. The innkeepers were incredibly helpful, the gardens were beautiful, even in winter, and the view from our room was spectacular. We had a great stay and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AustinE52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
6.0 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,974 reviews
7.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,244 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
0.1 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
266 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 339 Finn Hall Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: $214 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fodor's - "Top Choice" for the Olympic Peninsula - considered the very best. Frommer's Washington - "Deliciously Romantic...Exceedingly Luxurious". Best Places to Kiss - "Utopian Oceanfront Hideaway". Karen Brown's Guide - "Top Pick" and "Greatest Value Award". Fine Gardeneing Magazine - "Front Cover and Feature Story". Select Registry. AAA Rated - 4 Diamonds. Voted "Top Ten Romantic Inns". Colette's is a breathtaking 10 acre oceanfront estate nestled between the majestic Olympic Range and the picturesque Strait of Juan de Fuca. Each perfect day at Colette's starts with a gourmet multi-course breakfast. A luxurious king suite with magnificent oceanfront views, romantic fireplaces and indulgent Jacuzzi spas for two, rejuvenate guests at the end of the day. The Great Room is highlighted by a 40 foot wall of windows with stunning oceanfront views of the Strait of Juan de Fuca, a handcrafted stone fireplace and exceptional artwork by Pacific Northwest artists. Experience the natural beauty of your surroundings by strolling through our outdoor sanctuary including enchanting gardens, towering cedars and lush evergreen forest. In the evenings, bask in the warmth of our outdoor fireplace as the lights of Victoria, British Columbia shimmer to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colette`s b&b Inn
Colette`s Hotel Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing