We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection with nature at your doorstep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection with nature at your doorstep!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

A wonderful getaway with hospitality plus! It was calming, so peaceful, a gorgeous view, our Cedar Suite was warm and cozy with the fireplace. The breakfasts were creative and delicious. My husband and I look forward to a return stay in the very near future. Thank you to the wonderful innkeepers, Clif and Dae:-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plswayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    11
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
261
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We selected this B&B from the Select Registry and could not have been more pleased with our weekend. We had a very private room in the detached bungalow with stunning views of the Strait of Juan de Fuca and Vancouver from the huge picture windows in our suite. I agree with the guest that commented about Clif and Dae being "attentive but unintrusive" -- that is the perfect description for them. Fresh baked cookies were in our room upon our return in the afternoon of our first day there.
Wine and hors d'oeuvres in the early evening were a wonderful opportunity to meet the other guests. The breakfasts were so creative and delicious -- and photo worthy. They accommodated the dietary restrictions of another guest so well that if we hadn't known we were eating gluten-free and soy-free meals, we would never have guessed.
Our hosts, upon request, booked dinner for us (and the other guests) in nearby Sequim. Their recommendations for sites to see and places to dine at were spot on.
We were there a bit early for the full glory of the gardens but it was so peaceful and beautiful even without the blossoms. My personal favorite was the path to our room was through a lighted "grotto" (as Dae called it) of huge rhododendrons. We would definitely like to return there again some day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mcknurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Luxury B&B lodgings at their finest. Right on the water looking at the shipping channel. We even saw a submarine. Fireplaces and king bed, refrigerator, luxurious furnishing and fantastic hedonistic bath.Flat screen and DVD for rainy days. Gourmet breakfasts and afternoon drinks and snacks. Private, very quiet location tucked in award winning gardens. To-die-for art on the walls. Perfection.Best for romantic couples. No pools or fitness or entertainment other than that provided for by the gorgeous setting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Colette's for a weekend get-away. It was absolutely amazing. The owners have thought of every detail that makes your stay outstanding. The breakfast was fantastic. We are looking forward to our next trip to Colette's. We will definitely return to this wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sommer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

An absolutely wonderful stay in every respect. We were upgraded to the most expensive room just because it was available, at no additional cost.
The furnishings, amenities, grounds, location, view, and, most of all the innkeepers (Clif and Dae) were the best we have ever experienced. Complementary wine & cheese in the late afternoon, very knowledgeable dining recommendations, and the most elegant and beautifully prepared breakfast we have ever had in a B& B (Clif & Dae, again) made for a truly unique experience. But it won't be unique ever again, as we plan to return soon.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are perfectly situated. Just pick the decor you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I had a very relaxing weekend at Colette's B&B. We enjoyed sitting on the couch and reading as we cuddled up under the cozy blanket and basked in the warmth of the gas fireplace. We even had fresh baked cookies in our room to complete a perfect evening!

Breakfast the next morning was a delicious three course feast of local fare.

I would have given five stars but didn't like check in at 4pm and check out at 11am. Seems to cut the stay too short.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at Colette's and would have loved to have stayed even longer. However we were on a driving trip down the Washington, Oregon, northern California coasts so we had to move on to our next destination. Clif and Dae were the perfect hosts. They gave us some valuable info regarding day trips that we might want to make during our visit, made dinner reservations for us at some awesome restaurants, and catered to our every whim!! The breakfasts were amazing and the evening wine and cheese gathering gave us the opportunity to wind down after a full day of fun. We made some great new friends as we sat around the outdoor fire pit and enjoyed, not only the view of the water, but also the sound of the waves coming ashore. We stayed in the Lavender Suite and enjoyed the double sided fireplace in the bedroom and in the huge bathroom. We will definitely visit Colettes again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn and Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
6.0 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
7.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
5.8 mi away
Greenhouse Inn by the Bay
14.6 mi away
A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 339 Finn Hall Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98362-8493
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fodor's - "Top Choice" for the Olympic Peninsula - considered the very best. Frommer's Washington - "Deliciously Romantic...Exceedingly Luxurious". Best Places to Kiss - "Utopian Oceanfront Hideaway". Karen Brown's Guide - "Top Pick" and "Greatest Value Award". Fine Gardeneing Magazine - "Front Cover and Feature Story". Select Registry. AAA Rated - 4 Diamonds. Voted "Top Ten Romantic Inns". Colette's is a breathtaking 10 acre oceanfront estate nestled between the majestic Olympic Range and the picturesque Strait of Juan de Fuca. Each perfect day at Colette's starts with a gourmet multi-course breakfast. A luxurious king suite with magnificent oceanfront views, romantic fireplaces and indulgent Jacuzzi spas for two, rejuvenate guests at the end of the day. The Great Room is highlighted by a 40 foot wall of windows with stunning oceanfront views of the Strait of Juan de Fuca, a handcrafted stone fireplace and exceptional artwork by Pacific Northwest artists. Experience the natural beauty of your surroundings by strolling through our outdoor sanctuary including enchanting gardens, towering cedars and lush evergreen forest. In the evenings, bask in the warmth of our outdoor fireplace as the lights of Victoria, British Columbia shimmer to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colette`s b&b Inn
Colette`s Hotel Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing