We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway, indeed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Yelm, WA
1 review
“Romantic Getaway, indeed!”
Reviewed April 26, 2010

My husband and I spent the last three days in the Peninsula and we stayed at this B&B. We were not only celebrating our wedding anniversary, but also his R&R from his latest deployment.
As we approached the B&B, we were greeted by this gorgeous Victorian house and amazing gardens! The owner greeted us and directed us to our amazing room, we stayed in the Victoria's Repose. WOW! My expectation were more that met! I had seen the site and it enticed me from the get-go! Seeing it in person, floored me!
The cleanliness, attention to detail, the furnishings, the VIEW, the garden, and of course, to top it off, the gracious and wonderful owners, Bonnie & Phillip Kuchler, made this stay one of the best we have ever experienced. Ya'll love the gourmet b-fast and waking up to the view of the Juan de Fuca strait as Eagles soar around. We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgalyelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
386
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We like to visit B&Bs now and again for the variety, the off-the-beaten path experience, the promotion of diversity, and because its fun. This was great fun. Superb location, lovely and gracious hosts, a purpose-built B&B with 5 rooms, all with private baths, and a fabulous breakfast. From the first contact via email, it was clear that Bonnie and Phillip were going to do everything they could to make this a perfect stay.

The bedroom was spacious, with a lovely Jacuzzi, comfortable bed, and great view of the Straits of Juan de Fuca. All details were considered, even down to a pair of binoculars on our window sill, and even, we discovered, binoculars in a sealed baggie on the bench at the edge of their property overlooking the water above 130-ft cliffs.

One of our best ever B&B experiences.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliottq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central new york
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2010

A wonderful experience all around. The house is gorgeous with a spectacular view of the sound. The rooms are spotless and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious with bald eagles to entertain you as you eat. Bonnie and Phillip are gracious hosts and always ready to suggest a destination. We had a fabulous time and hope to return again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2010

My girlfriend and I spent three wonderful days at Sea Cliff Gardens. She's about to be deployed overseas and the weekend was a special one for us. The room was very comfortable and had all the amenities. The location is quiet and beautiful and the hosts, Phillip and Bonnie, couldn't have been more kind and hospitable; they are great people. And the breakfasts were hearty and delicious! I can highly recommend Sea Cliff Gardens to anyone seeking a beautiful, comfortable and serene getaway.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stratoonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Just returned from four days hiking Olympic National Park. We chose BJ's Garden Gate B&B and selected the Victoria's Repose room. Our experience with the amenities, food, garden area and especially Bonnie and Phillip made this one of our most memorable trips. The owners have created a truly home like environment where guests have many places to explore, to sit and enjoy the beautiful gardens or share stories with other guests. BJ's Garden Gate is a gem and Bonnie serves a terrific breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosebud02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

BJ's is a wonderful place to stay. It's a charming B&B and absolutely beautiful--the flower gardens and decor. We stayed in Ludwig's Chamber, which had a wonderful view of the garden and ocean. Bonnie & Phillip thought of everything down to the smallest details. There was even a small magnifying mirror attached to the large mirror so you could easily put on your makeup! I've never stayed in a B&B this close to perfection. Since we were boarding the ferry early in the morning, Bonnie provided a "breakfast to go" which was wonderful--huge muffins, fresh fruit bowls, yogurt, juice, coffee/tea, breakfast bars... I'm sure the breakfast at the house was outstanding as well. Bonnie was very warm and helpful, and answered all of our questions. If we ever return to Port Angeles, we will definitely stay at BJ's without question! I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Wa.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We phoned several times to get directions and our hosts were waiting at the door step greeting us both by name. Drove through the country to get there. Extreamly quiet location. We saw 15 deer grazing the first day and 4 the next. It is a Victorian style home on a beautiful bluff overlooking the Straite of Juan de Fuco, with two long well kept gardens boarding the lawn down to the cliff edge. Extreamly clean, beautifully decorated. Big enough spa in the room to fit us. The breakfast was at a huge dinning room table set with china, crystal and gold utensils. A full breakfast delicious and freshly made. The host's very warm, friendly and cheerful service is #1 to them. Very pleasant experience. We plan to go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthiapetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
8.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,110 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
255 reviews
1.5 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
354 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lost Mountain Lodge
Lost Mountain Lodge
#1 of 10 in Sequim
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Address: 397 Monterra Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-9574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic ocean views, award-winning gardens, fine European antiques, immaculate rooms, and friendly hospitality. Create a memorable getaway on the ruggedly beautiful coast of Washington State. Sea Cliff Gardens is a waterfront country estate located minutes from Olympic National Park, the Sequim Lavender Festival, and ferries to Victoria BC. Perched on a high cliff between Sequim and Port Angeles, the inn is ten minutes from restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing