We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
492
16
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
492
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews napoleon's retreat marie antoinette fresh cookies bed and breakfast olympic peninsula other guests breakfast was delicious truffle rocking chairs b bs bald eagles gracious hosts dietary restrictions each morning little touches grounds are beautiful picture window
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 510 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in July and the gardens were spectacular! The views from the rooms are stunning and the accommodations inside are really lovely. We only wish we could have stayed longer. The breakfasts were yummy and the owners were so nice and knowledgeable about the area. This is a must!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jubluclobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill S, Owner at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thanks for staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay! Most guests do wish they stay for longer to enjoy our grounds and facilities, the surrounding Olympic National Park, and all our wonderful restaurants and other attractions. One day is simply not enough and hope you will return some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Wonderful B & B. Hosts were very gracious and knowledgable about the area. The rooms are beautiful and beds and bedding super comfortable. The property and the views of the gardens and ocean are breathtaking. The breakfasts were truly gourmet and the hosts were very accomadating with our gluten free request.. Fresh cookies every evening and they were gluten free! We will return to this beautiful place!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor... hot tub on the deck and a nice view of the ocean. Fridge on main floor for everyone's use.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgilger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill S, Owner at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Thanks for staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay! The gardens do seem to holding on to summer blooms a bit longer this year and are looking great! We hope you will return someday and wish you all the best until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

The room and property were meticulously clean and maintained. The hospitality of the owners was warm and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious. The quiet location and private grounds make this a wonderful choice over hotels in the busier Port Angeles area.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Cosmopolitan242396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

This is a very well kept B&B in a nice location with friendly and accommodating hosts. Our room (Napoleon’s Retreat) had a nice view overlooking the gardens toward the Strait of Juan de Fuca. The breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed talking with other guests from different parts of the country during our meal. We let them know ahead of time that one of us had food allergies and they prepared a special breakfast that was delicious. A special treat was finding a plate of gluten-free cookies in our room upon our arrival. The room rate is toward the expensive end of the price range for B&Bs in the area, but the accommodations and service were wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explore_Near-n-Far
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill S, Owner at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Thanks for staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay. We do try to accommodate a wide range of dietary restrictions and appreciate the early heads up on your requirements, a little lead time goes a long way! Hope you have a safe journey home and consider staying with us again sometime in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

We had a lovely stay here in August. We had some unexpected time on our hands and decided at the last minute to explore the Olympic Peninsula. We booked the only available room on a Monday night and were delighted to check in after a day of hiking on the Elwha River. Marie Antoinette’s Boudoir was quite lovely, and Laura saw to our every need when we checked in. The homemade cookies in the room were delicious and the view of the gardens and the Straits were unbelievable! Laura gave us several excellent dinner suggestions and then made reservations for us at the restaurant we chose. We loved sitting on the cliffs and watching the eagles soar by while ships sailed up and down the Straits. Breakfast was delicious and set us up for another day walking on the beaches and in the forests. We really enjoyed talking over breakfast with the other guests from as near as Bellevue and as far away as Germany. Bill was a delightful host at breakfast, and we followed his excellent suggestions to add a visit to the Hoh Rainforest to our trip. We’re so glad we did, it was unbelievably beautiful. We’re hoping to plan ahead next month and see if we can get back soon to the wonderful Sea Cliff Gardens Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DannyinEdmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews