We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 12, 2009

This was my first time staying at a B&B. We stayed int he Marie Antoinette room. I was so surprised at how spotless our room was. The breakfast was also great. Bonnie does a great job at trying to please all of the guests. The view was great and we got to watch eagles hunt in the afternoon. The garden was beautiful and well maintained. Bonnie and Phillip were always available to help without being intrusive. This has definitely set a high standard for what I expect from other B&Bs.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kategory5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 480 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2009

My husband and I were delighted with our 5-day stay at BJ's Garden Gate. The new owners, Bonnie and Phillip, welcomed us with a smile and made us feel like we were at home. The location between Sequim and Port Angeles was so convenient to great dining spots and recreation... walking/cycling the Discovery Trail, Dungeness Spit, Audubon center, Olympic Park hiking trails and gorgeous vistas. Our day trips included the ferry to Victoria, BC, as well as a drive to Sol Duc and Marymere Falls, Rialto Beach, and the Hoh rain forest. Visits to nearby lavender farms are only minutes away. Breathtaking views and sun-sets over the strait of Juan de Fuca from the beautiful grounds and from our spacious room. Bonnie accommodated our need for a "to-go" breakfast when we got off to an early start for our trip home. The breakfasts were hearty and varied from day to day with scrumptious baked goods, fresh mixed fruits, and either egg or French-toast-style casseroles. We will definitely recommend this B&B to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriceJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We spent two nights at BJ's and it was wonderful. The house was built specifically to be a B&B so it is spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent and the owners made every effort to please. We enjoyed walking through the gardens and sitting on the bluff over the water watching the sun set. We would highly recommend BJ's.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We had a great stay here and will go back if/when we're in the area! We enjoyed walking around the gardens, taking in the view, and a beautiful private room. The owners are very passionate about their work together and are very hospitable and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sschreuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

This is a lovely place to stay and we have been here many times. We love the new owners, who are delightful and make delicious breakfasts, and even had veggie sausage for me since I am vegetarian. Our favorite thing to do when we stay here is sit out on the bluff in the morning with a cup of coffee and watch the eagles fly by over the Straight of Juan de Fuca. It really doesn't get much better than this. The gardens are beautiful, the rooms are luxurious, and the owners are friendly. It is about a 10 minute drive from downtown Port Angeles (between Sequim and PA). Stay here if you are visiting the Peninsula! You will love it!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraAnneSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

I've stayed in many beautiful B+B's around the country and world. BJ's ranks among the best. Immaculately manicured gardens to stroll around; beautiful view of the grounds and sea from the room; big room appointed with antiques and large firm and comfortable bed; modern and spacious bathroom and shower; creative breakfast served at table on china, with interesting guests and friendly hosts for lively conversation. My fiance' and I had a lovely stay that we will always remember as it was our first B+B together!

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank ajmiller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

This was the best weekend getaway ever. Benches on the bluff overlooking the ocean, ocean view from the room, and a surprising variety of wildlife. The gardens are beautiful, and the place is well enough from 101 that all you hear and the birds, the wind, and the waves on the shore. Breakfast was delicious. I intend to return.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
7.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,965 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,237 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.6 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
266 reviews
1.5 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Address: 397 Monterra Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-9574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: $263 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic ocean views, award-winning gardens, fine European antiques, immaculate rooms, and friendly hospitality. Create a memorable getaway on the ruggedly beautiful coast of Washington State. Sea Cliff Gardens is a waterfront country estate located minutes from Olympic National Park, the Sequim Lavender Festival, and ferries to Victoria BC. Perched on a high cliff between Sequim and Port Angeles, the inn is ten minutes from restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing